Pre-solicitationPosted Jun 17, 2025·Responses due Aug 18, 2025

61--VMEBUS PWR SUPPLY, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OF

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0010425QYB63
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6120
Place
Not stated
Contact
JESSICA GRZYWNA, N741.P08, PHONE (215)697-5095, EMAIL JESSICA.T.GRZYWNA.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL (JESSICA.T.GRZYWNA.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0010425QYB63 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jun 17, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Jul 2, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 31, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Aug 22, 2025
    Award Notice
    NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $525K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NSN 7H-6120-014785600, TDP VER 003, QTY 7 EA, DELIVERY FOB ORIGIN. NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (NAVSUP WSS) Mechanicsburg intends to solicit on a sole source basis with Northrop Grumman Systems Corp. (04804) for the Repair of Items Below: NOMENCLATURE NIIN PART NUMBER AIRCRAFT VMEBUS PWR SUPPLY 014785600 5D89714G01 SUB ENGINEERING/DIESEL SYSTEMS There are no drawings/data available. This source is the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) and the only known source for providing spares support of the above spares part. The Government does not own the data or the rights to the data needed to p… (show all)

urchase this part from additional sources. All responsible sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation, which shall be considered by the agency. The Government intends to solicit and negotiate with Only OneResponsible Source and No Other Supplies or Services Will Satisfy Agency Requirements. Source Authority: 10 U.S.C. 2304(c)(1), as supplemented by FAR 6.302. Source Approval Statement applies to this NSN. The approved sources for this material are listed above and it is expected that award will be made to this firm. Any firm which is not already approved to manufacture this material must submit a Source Approval Request, SAR. This procurement will not be delayed to wait for a SAR approval. NAICS CODE: 335311 PSC: 6120 Contract Duration will be 1 year. UID: UID requirements will apply. Buy American Clauses will apply and will be posted in the solicitation. The Government intends to acquire these supplies using the provisions, clauses and procedures prescribed in FAR Part 15. Based upon market research, the Government is not using the policies contained in FAR Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for the described supplies. Interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government's requirement with a commercial item WITHIN 15 days of this notice. This NIIN is an emergency acquisition NIIN. This order will be issued pursuant to Emergency Acquisition Authority. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals. However, all proposals received within 45 days after date of publication of this synopsis will be considered by the Government. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. This procurement is not a Total Small Business Set-Aside. Electronic procedures will be used for this solicitation. RFP/Solicitation will be posted to NECO. The approximate issue date for the Solicitation/RFP will be 18 JUN 2025 with an approximate response/closing date of 18 JUL 2025. No telephone requests will be honored and no hard copies will be mailed out. Anticipated award date is 04 AUG 2025. Interested organizations may submit their capabilities and qualifications to perform the effort by email Jessica Grzywna, jessica.t.grzywna.civ@us.navy.mil.

Who won similar work

8 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command)), same product/service code (PSC) 6120.

Single-winner award sizes (8): middle half $420K to $1.7M, median $688K; range $294K to $4.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC2$7.8MJan 31, 2025
POWERSTAR INC1$967KJun 2, 2026
CRANE ELECTRONICS, INC. · $CR · $1.9B1$752KNov 5, 2025
RAYTHEON COMPANY · $RTX · $68.9B1$623KMay 4, 2026
General Dynamics-Ots, Inc. · $GD · $42.3B1$432KFeb 10, 2026
BAE SYSTEMS CONTROLS INC.1$384KJul 23, 2026
BRADLEY ELECTRO SALES CORP1$294KJul 11, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $CR reported $1.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 8 past awards, $688K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 8 past awards, $688K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $GD reported $42.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 8 past awards, $688K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (10 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $785K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 8 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.