Special NoticePosted Jul 29, 2026·Responses due Aug 5, 2026

J065--Guldmann Patient Lift 3G Program

Veterans Affairs · 246-NETWORK CONTRACTING OFFICE 6 (36C246)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
811210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24626Q0863
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J065
Place
Not stated
Contact
Keicha Passley (Keicha.Passley@va.gov)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24626Q0863 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 29, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 19, 2026 to Oct 2, 2026, middle of the range Sep 9, 2026.
Measured from 371 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 811210 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 29, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Network Contracting Office (NCO) 6, intends to enter into a sole source procurement with Guldmann Inc, 14401 McCormick Street Suite A Tampa, FL 33626. The procurement is for Preventative Maintenance needed for Guldmann Patient Lifts-GH3 patient Lift System. For the Richmond VAMC.� This acquisition is for a firm-fixed-price, base with four (4) option years. NAICS code 811210 Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance applies to this procurement. The size standard is $34 Million.� The proposed contract action is for supplies for which the Go… (show all)

vernment intends to procure from one source under the authority of FAR Overhaul 12.102(a). This notice of intent is NOT a request for quotation. Interested parties who believe they can meet this requirement are to submit information to: Keicha.Passley@va.gov , Contract Specialist.� Telephone inquiries will not be accepted. Responses must be received no later than 8:00 am, EST on August 5, 2026. All information shall be furnished at no cost or obligation to the Government.� Gray market items are Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) goods sold through unauthorized channels in direct competition with authorized distributors. This procurement is for new OEM items only. No remanufacture or gray market items will be acceptable as replacement parts. Vendors claiming to provide the above products shall be an OEM authorized dealer, authorized distributors, or authorized reseller for the proposed alternate equipment necessary for this procurement, verified by an authorization letter or other documents from the OEM, such that the OEM s warranty and service are provided and maintained by the OEM. All software licensing, warranty and service associated with the equipment and/or services contracts for maintenance of equipment shall be in accordance with the OEM terms and conditions. No solicitation will be made available. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. A determination by the government not to complete this proposed contract based upon responses to the notice is solely within the discretion of the Government.

Who won similar work

24 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 811210.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Olympus America Inc.2$1.9MSep 17, 2026
ADVANCED STERILIZATION PRODUCTS SERVICES INC.2$684KMay 7, 2026
BIOMERIEUX INC1$1.1MFeb 25, 2025
STRYKER SALES, LLC1$899KJan 21, 2026
CMS IMAGING INC1$613KJun 12, 2025
VARIAN MEDICAL SYSTEMS, INC1$575KSep 8, 2025
STERIS CORPORATION · $STE1$555KMay 12, 2025
VANTIVE US HEALTHCARE LLC1$503KOct 7, 2026
J&B HARTIGAN, INC.1$461KJan 23, 2025
DERRAH MORRISON ENTERPRISES LLC1$430KApr 29, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (6 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $17K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.