Special NoticePosted Oct 1, 2026·Responses due Oct 16, 2026

6515--Sun Nuclear Software - Base Plus 4 Option Years

Veterans Affairs · 252-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 12 (36C252)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
513210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25227Q0044
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6515
Place
Not stated
Contact
Erica Grimslid (erica.grimslid@va.gov)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25227Q0044 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 1, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
  • Oct 1, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 18, 2026 to Nov 21, 2026, middle of the range Nov 4, 2026.
Measured from 56 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 513210 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 1, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

SPECIAL NOTICE INTENT TO SOLE SOURCE The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), William S Middleton Memorial Veterans Hospital, in Madison, WI intends to award a sole source procurement to Sun Nuclear Corp. for Sun Nuclear Software and Equipment. These software products are proprietary to Sun Nuclear Corp., and Sun Nuclear holds the exclusive rights to distribute, license, maintain, and support Sun Nuclear Software and Equipment within the United States. No authorized distributors exist, and no other source can provide the required proprietary software or related support services. This notice is… (show all)

not a request for competitive quotes. No solicitation document is available, and telephone requests will not be honored. However, parties who believe they can meet this requirement must submit a written capability statement providing clear and convincing evidence of their ability to supply the proprietary software specified. NAICS: 513210 PSC: 6515 Responses must be received no later than October 16, 2026, at 17:00 CST. Responses shall be sent to: Erica Grimslid, Contract Specialist Email: erica.grimslid@va.gov If no responses are received that satisfy the requirements, the Government will proceed with awarding a sole source contract to GE Healthcare in accordance with FAR 13.106 1(b) and FAR 6.302 1.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 513210.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
PAYTON MERGER SUB II LLC1$170KSep 14, 2026
ABBOTT RAPID DIAGNOSTICS INFORMATICS, INC · $ABT1$142KOct 1, 2025
MEDICAL GRAPHICS CORPORATION1$12KJan 22, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (5 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $48K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 5 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 2 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.