Pre-solicitationPosted Aug 31, 2026·Responses due Sep 7, 2026

Visual and non-destructive vessel inspections and testing on five designated vessels at U.S. Army Corps of Engineers USACE, Fort Worth District CESWFCT, Sam Rayburn Power Plant ??????????????????????????? Jasper, TX

Army Corps of Engineers · W076 ENDIST FT WORTH

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541380
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
032044
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
H335
Place
Not stated
Contact
John Wysocki (John.Wysocki@usace.army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 032044 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 31, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 11, 2026 to Jan 4, 2027, middle of the range Nov 5, 2026.
Measured from 718 past early notices at Dept of the Army that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 31, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

1. NAICS Code 541380 Testing Laboratories and Services 2. Date 28 August 20263. Contracting Office ZIP Code 76102-0300 4. Product or Service Code H335 Inspection Service and Trade Equipment5. Contracting Office Address 819 Taylor Street Ft Worth, TX 76102-03006. Subject Visual and non-destructive vessel inspections and testing on five designated vessels at U.S. Army Corps of Engineers USAC), Fort Worth District CESWFCT, Sam Rayburn Power Plant Jasper, TX7. Proposed Solicitation Number TBD. The government has the intent to procure the requirement to the contractor indicated below: Contractor Un… (show all)

ique Entity ID Physical Address TEAM INDUSTRIAL SERVICES, INC. LXUMZZ3LETN5 13131 Dairy Ashford RD STE 600Sugar Land, Texas 77478-4398If your company is capable of providing the required Visual and non-destructive vessel inspections and testing on five designated vessels, and would like to compete for this award, please contact the contracting specialist, John Wysocki by the synopsis closing date listed below. Contractors must be registered in SAM.GOV and show NAICS Code 541380 in FAR 52.219-1 Small Business Program Representations and complete a NIST SP 800-171 or Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification self-assessment in the Supplier Performance Risk System portal to be eligible for award. 8. Closing Response Date Synopsis close date of 7 September 2026 at 10:00AM CDT. 9. Contact Point Contract Specialist, John Wysocki, john.wysocki@usace.army.mil 10. Contract Award and Solicitation Number TBD, Solicitation 11. Contract Magnitude $1,000.00 to $5,000.00 12. Line-Item Number - TBD13. Contract Award Date - TBD14. Contractor - TBD15. Description - The requirement includes Visual and non-destructive vessel inspections and testing on five (5) designated vessels at U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE), Fort Worth District (CESWFCT), Sam Rayburn Power Plant Jasper, TX.16. Place of Contract Performance 7696 RR 255 West, Jasper TX 7595117. Set-aside Status Unrestricted

Who won similar work

25 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Army Corps of Engineers), same NAICS 541380.

Single-winner award sizes (25): middle half $27K to $350K, median $63K; range $3K to $6.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Environmental Science LLC2$6.4MJun 4, 2026
EUROFINS ENVIRONMENT TESTING NORTHWEST, LLC2$24KMar 20, 2025
NICHOLSON CONSTRUCTION COMPANY1$3.8MMay 19, 2025
ADVANCED ENVIRONMENTAL LABORATORIES, INC.1$2.7MJun 4, 2026
MISTRAS GROUP INC · $MG · $705.5M1$1.5MApr 20, 2026
SGS NORTH AMERICA INC.1$825KJun 1, 2026
I-2-I Solutions, Inc.1$616KFeb 12, 2026
TERRACON CONSULTANTS INC1$350KAug 7, 2026
CE SOLUTION PLUS CORP.1$300KMar 18, 2026
DAJANI LLC1$140KMar 3, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $MG reported $705.5M revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 25 past awards, $63K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.