Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Apr 28, 2026·Responses due May 13, 2026

53--SPRING,HELICAL,COMP

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
332112
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7LX26U6811
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
53
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7LX26U6811 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Apr 28, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • May 13, 2026
    Award Notice
    ARGO SPRING MANUFACTURING CO., INC. · $350K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 5360009866477 SPRING,HELICAL,COMP: Line 0001 Qty 172 UI EA Deliver To: By: 0071 DAYS ADO This Solicitation may result in an Automated IDC (Indefinite Delivery Contract). The term of the contract/order will be one year or until the aggregate total of orders placed against the contract/order reach 350000.00. The estimated number of orders per year is 1. The Guaranteed Minimum quantity will be 25. Items will be shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA Depots. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link pro… (show all)

vided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Digitized drawings and Military Specifications and Standards may be retrieved, or ordered, electronically. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

41 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND AND MARITIME), same product/service code (PSC) 53 and NAICS 332112.

Single-winner award sizes (41): middle half $250K to $350K, median $318K; range $25K to $529K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ECI DEFENSE GROUP, INC.7$1.9MJul 6, 2026
GRISWOLD INDUSTRIES4$1.2MApr 20, 2026
MELTON SALES & SERVICE2$709KAug 29, 2025
KAREN CARLISLE2$700KApr 16, 2026
FBC ENTERPRISES LLC2$600KApr 30, 2026
DIALOGIC CORP2$600KJun 23, 2026
ARGO SPRING MANUFACTURING CO., INC.2$385KDec 10, 2025
COILING TECHNOLOGIES, INC.1$350KMay 12, 2026
CLARKE POWER SERVICES INC1$350KJun 4, 2026
ATF Aerospace, LLC1$350KJun 23, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards
  • Aug 26, 2026SILVER EAGLE MANUFACTURING CO$350K53--BOLT,MACHINENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 5, 2026DIRECT LINE, INC$350K53--BOLT,MACHINENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 27, 2026JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC.$350K53--SPRING,HELICAL,COMPRESSIONNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 23, 2026RUTA SUPPLIES INC$350K53--BOLT,MACHINENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 9, 2026HOOSIER INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY, INC$350K53--SPRING,HELICAL,COMPNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 6, 2026ECI DEFENSE GROUP, INC.$318K53--SPRING,HELICAL,COMPNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 23, 2026DIALOGIC CORP$350K53--SCREW,MACHINENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 23, 2026ATF Aerospace, LLC$350K53--SCREW,MACHINENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 4, 2026CLARKE POWER SERVICES INC$350K53--SPRING,HELICAL,COMPNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • May 12, 2026COILING TECHNOLOGIES, INC.$350K53--SPRING,HELICAL,COMPNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.