SolicitationPosted Mar 17, 2026·Responses due Apr 21, 2026

Ontonagon, Port Wing, and Cornucopia Maintenance Dredging

Army Corps of Engineers · W072 ENDIST DETROIT

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
237990
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W911XK26BA021
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
Y1KF
Place
Not stated
Contact
JOSEPH ORLANDO (joseph.orlando@usace.army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W911XK26BA021 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Mar 17, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Apr 14, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 23, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • May 27, 2026
    Award Notice
    VIKING MARINE CONSTRUCTION LLC · $1.6M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Mobilize to Ontonagon Harbor in Ontonagon, Ontonagon County, MI, Port Wing Harbor in Port Wing, Bayfield County, WI, and Cornucopia Harbor in Cornucopia, Bayfield County, WI. Dredge harbor locations as shown in plans. Place material dredged from Ontonagon and Port Wing Harbors at nearshore placement site as shown in plans. Place material dredged from Cornucopia (Outer) Harbor at nearshore placement site as shown on contract drawings. Harbors may be dredged in any order. Demobilize when work is complete. Should the applicable options be awarded, mobilize dredge to Cornucopia (Inner) Harbor, dre… (show all)

dge between the limits and place material as shown in plans. Demobilize when work is complete.

Who won similar work

30 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (W072 ENDIST DETROIT), same product/service code (PSC) Y1KF and NAICS 237990.

Single-winner award sizes (30): middle half $1.2M to $180.0M, median $3.7M; range $428K to $180.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
KING CO INC7$184.4MApr 16, 2026
MORRISH-WALLACE CONSTRUCTION, INC.4$186.0MDec 30, 2025
DEAN MARINE AND EXCAVATING, INC.3$184.3MMay 7, 2026
ROEN SALVAGE CO. 180 E REDWOOD ST Sturgeon Bay WI 54235 USA2$184.0MMar 25, 2026
NEXT GENERATION LOGISTICS, LLC2$181.9MDec 30, 2025
VIKING MARINE CONSTRUCTION LLC2$181.2MJan 8, 2026
M C M MARINE, INC.1$180.0MDec 30, 2025
Dredgit Corporation1$180.0MDec 30, 2025
PEARL BEACH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY1$180.0MDec 30, 2025
WALSH SERVICE SOLUTIONS LLC1$180.0MDec 30, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.