Special NoticePosted Aug 18, 2026·Responses due Aug 25, 2026

Instructor Courses for Teen, Youth and Adult Mental Health First Aid

Health and Human Services (all) · OMAS STRATEGIC BUYING CENTER - PROFESSIONAL SERVICES

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SSJ-IHS1525513
Set-aside
Buy Indian Set-Aside (specific to Department of Health and Human Services, Indian Health Services)
PSC
Not stated
Place
Gallup, NM, USA
Contact
Ratonya Harris (Ratonya.Harris@hhs.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SSJ-IHS1525513 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 18, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Too few past cases at this agency to estimate timing (0 found; 10 needed).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The objective of this contract is to obtain the services of a qualified instructor who will deliver foundational courses in Adult and Youth Mental Health First Aid, and Instructor courses following the: 1) Youth Mental Health First Aid Instructors Guide, 2) Adult Mental Health First Aid Instructors Guide, and 3) Teen Mental Health First Aid Instructors Guide and related training activities, including course material. Instructor must be certified by the National Council for Mental Wellbeing to Certify individuals as Instructors of the MHFA curriculum (Youth, Adult, and Teen). Contractor shall p… (show all)

rovide the Youth and Adult Trainings In-person, the Teen training shall be offered virtually through publicly available trainings. Contractor shall provide all training curriculum to complete trainings. This requirement has to be sole sourced due to this suggested source can furnish the requirements, to the exclusion of other sources, because vendor has copyrights to the curriculum, training builds on currently used evidence based training used by multiple service units on Navajo, allowing continuity of services and knowledge among professionals across sectors.

Who won similar work

874 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Health and Human Services (all)), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

Single-winner award sizes (805): middle half $79K to $4.9M, median $407K; range $1 to $89.0B.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
DT-TRAK CONSULTING, INC.15$23.1MSep 9, 2026
LACREEK DEVELOPMENT CORP14$24.3MAug 5, 2026
LYDAY CONSTRUCTION LLC14$508KSep 2, 2026
BIGHORN RIDGERUNNERS, LLC10$2.2MJul 27, 2026
Prime Physicians Tri Providers LLC7$110.0MSep 22, 2026
RESEARCH TRIANGLE INSTITUTE Durham NC 27709 USA6$1.5B + 1 sharedOct 5, 2026
GOVERNMENT SCIENTIFIC SOURCE INC6$967KSep 11, 2026
Tywell Builders LLC6$60KJun 10, 2025
POLOLEI SOLUTIONS, LLC5$3.3MJul 21, 2026
ALKO ENTERPRISES INC5$2.6MApr 27, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Health & Human Services, Dept of (HHS) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Health & Human Services, Dept of (HHS) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 252 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.