Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Nov 25, 2025·Responses due Dec 9, 2025

J065--Patient Lift Maintenance

Veterans Affairs · 248-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 8 (36C248)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
811210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24826Q0116
Set-aside
Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB) Set-Aside (FAR 19.14)
PSC
J065
Place
Not stated
Contact
John H. Shultzaberger (John.Shultzaberger@VA.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24826Q0116 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Nov 19, 2025
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 25, 2025 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Dec 18, 2025
    Award Notice
    VORTEX LLC · $143K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The purpose of this amendment is to make corrections to administrative errors in Attachment 1 as well as answer questions and answers received during the solicitation process. Question and Answer Document Attached Attachment 1 is attached with the following changes Closing date is changed to Tuesday, December 9, 2025, at 16:00 EST. Vendor question date was corrected to add due date for questions to Monday, November 24, 2025, by COB. Lift Inventory Breakdown is Attached.

Who won similar work

19 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (248-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 8 (36C248)), same product/service code (PSC) J065 and NAICS 811210.

Single-winner award sizes (19): middle half $117K to $596K, median $316K; range $33K to $7.4M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
GE PRECISION HEALTHCARE LLC3$769KOct 2, 2025
CANON MEDICAL SYSTEMS USA, INC2$7.9MOct 5, 2026
General Electric Company · $GE · $50.6B1$5.1MOct 5, 2026
CARBON CONSULTING GROUP LLC1$2.5MSep 12, 2025
A&B TECHNICAL LLC1$996KOct 1, 2026
WELLSENSE, INC.1$691KOct 30, 2025
TRANSLOGIC CORP.1$434KJul 14, 2025
SCRIPTPRO USA INC1$361KJul 1, 2026
STRYKER SALES, LLC1$283KMay 12, 2026
SIEMENS MEDICAL SOLUTIONS USA, INC.1$275KMar 21, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $GE reported $50.6B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 19 past awards, $316K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (2 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $56K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.