Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Mar 12, 2024·Responses due Dec 31, 2024

Community Nursing Home Open and Continuous Request for Quote

Veterans Affairs · 257-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 17 (36C257)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
623110
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25724Q0154
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Q402
Place
Not stated
Contact
michelle.cunningham@va.gov (Elsa.Gomez@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25724Q0154 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Mar 12, 2024 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Apr 25, 2024
    Award Notice
    West Wharton County Hospital District SAN ANTONIO 78245 · $3.5M
    Open
  • Aug 8, 2024
    Award Notice
    CARADAY WINDCREST LLC · $3.9M
    Open
  • Aug 23, 2024
    Award Notice
    DeWitt Medical District SAN ANTONIO 78209 · $4.0M
    Open
  • Jan 16, 2025
    Award Notice
    West Wharton County Hospital District SAN ANTONIO 78254 · $3.9M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The Government's intent for this Request for quote (RFQ), is to award multiple Indefinite Delivery Contracts (IDQ) under authority 38 U.S.C. � 1720 for Nursing Home Services all eligible Veterans within the Department of Veterans Affairs in various counties within the State of Texas as the as the need arises.

Who won similar work

15 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (257-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 17 (36C257)), same product/service code (PSC) Q402 and NAICS 623110.

Single-winner award sizes (12): middle half $2.3M to $3.9M, median $3.0M; range $1.5M to $7.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
J F HERITAGE LLC1$7.0MOct 30, 2025
Stratford Hospital District CORPUS CHRISTI 784051$6.4MJun 26, 2025
GONZALES HEALTHCARE SYSTEMS Gonzales TX 78629 USA1$3.9MMar 14, 2025
HAMILTON COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT Hamilton TX 76531 USA1$3.9MMar 15, 2025
Uvalde County Hospital Authority Spring Branch TX 78070 USA1$3.9MMar 11, 2025
DEWITT MEDICAL DISTRICT San Antonio TX 78227 USA1$3.0MJul 31, 2025
UVALDE COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY San Antonio TX 78229 USA1$3.0MJul 29, 2025
Winnie Stowell Hospital District Hallettsville TX 77964 USA1$2.3MFeb 10, 2026
FANNIN COUNTY HOSPITAL AUTHORITY BONHAM 754181$2.3MMar 5, 2026
MCCULLOCH COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT Waco TX 76712 USA1$2.3MJun 9, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.