Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Aug 11, 2026·Responses due Aug 17, 2026

Heavy-Duty eDRAULIC Tools

Army Mission and Installation Contracting Command (MICC) · W6QM MICC-FT DRUM

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
333991
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W911S226U4023
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
4210
Place
Not stated
Contact
Andre Bishop (andre.r.bishop.civ@army.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W911S226U4023 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 11, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 6, 2026 to Oct 16, 2026, middle of the range Sep 22, 2026.
Measured from 1578 past solicitations at Dept of the Army that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 11, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Line Item 1: Heavy-Duty eDRAULIC Cutter (QTY: 1)Line Item 1 is for a Quantity of 1, Manufacturer or Brand Name or Equal HURST, Part Number or Equal 272799000-1, Item Name Hurst S 799 E2 eDRAULIC Cutter. This item is a self-contained, battery-powered hydraulic cutter designed for heavy-duty vehicle extrication. The technical specifications require a blade opening of no less than 8.00 inches. It must be certified as NFPA 1936 Compliant (2024 Edition or newer) and have an NFPA Cutter Rating of A9/B9/C9/D9/E9/F5. The minimum Ingress Protection rating must be IP54. The weight shall not exceed 56 lb… (show all)

s. (actual 55.8 lbs. or 25.3 kg), and approximate dimensions must not exceed 40 inches L by 11 inches W by 11.5 inches H. The power source must be battery-operated and include a minimum of two rechargeable batteries and one charger per unit.Line Item 2: Telescopic eDRAULIC Ram (QTY: 1)Line Item 2 is for a Quantity of 1, Manufacturer or Brand Name or Equal HURST, Part Number or Equal 274085000-1, Item Name Hurst eDRAULIC R 421 E2 Ram. This is a battery-powered, self-contained, telescopic hydraulic rescue ram. Technical specifications require a maximum extended length of at least 53 inches and a retracted length not to exceed 24 inches. It must provide a minimum hydraulic pushing force of 28,500 lbf on the first piston. The ram ends must be capable of rotating 360 degrees for precise placement. It must be NFPA 1936 Compliant (2024 Edition or newer) with a minimum IP54 rating. The weight shall not exceed 42 lbs. As a safety feature, it must include a dead man style actuator that ceases operation when user pressure is released.Line Item 3: eDRAULIC Spreader (QTY: 1)Line Item 3 is for a Quantity of 1, Manufacturer or Brand Name or Equal HURST, Part Number or Equal 271555000, Item Name Hurst eDRAULIC SP 555 E2 Spreader. This tool is a battery-powered, self-contained hydraulic spreader tool for rescue operations. The tool must have a minimum spreading distance of 28.5 inches and generate a maximum spreading force of at least 147,000 lbs. It must be NFPA 1936 Compliant (2024 Edition or newer) with an NFPA Spreading Force rated at a minimum of 16,000 lbs. The spreader must have a minimum IP54 rating and weigh no more than 45 lbs. The spreader tips must be removable and feature a multi-row tooth design for enhanced grip. It must be battery-operated, including a minimum of two rechargeable batteries and one charger per unit.Line Item 4: Ram Stabilization Plate (QTY: 5)Line Item 4 is for a Quantity of 5, Manufacturer or Brand Name or Equal Rescue 42, Part Number or Equal OJR, Item Name Rescue 42 O-Plate Junior Rescue Tool. This is a multipurpose extrication base plate designed to provide structural support and stabilization for ram operations. It must be designed to support all brands of hydraulic rams and jacks during vehicle extrication and have a rated pulling strength of at least 8,000 lbs. The design must feature a ram capture pocket and prevent rocker panel collapse. The plate weight shall not exceed 25 lbs., and dimensions must not exceed 23 inches L by 8 inches W by 6 inches H. It must include a lifetime manufacturer warranty.Line Item 5: Portable Scene Light (QTY: 6)Line Item 5 is for a Quantity of 6, Manufacturer or Brand Name or Equal Streamlight, Part Number or Equal 46000, Item Name Streamlight Portable Scene Light II. This is a high-lumen, portable, battery-powered LED floodlight for illuminating emergency scenes. It must produce a minimum of 10,000 lumens at its highest setting, providing at least 2 hours of run time at 100 percent intensity and 11 hours at 20 percent intensity. The head must rotate 360 degrees and offer at least five levels of light intensity. It must have a minimum IPX7 rating, making it waterproof to 1 meter for 30 minutes. It must be powered by rechargeable lithium-ion batteries, include AC and DC charging cords, and be capable of indefinite operation while plugged into an AC or DC power source. The housing must be high-impact thermoplastic mounted within an alloy steel frame, and the weight must not exceed 16 lbs.Line Item 6: 110V Power Supply Adapter (QTY: 6)Line Item 6 is for a Quantity of 6, Manufacturer or Brand Name or Equal HURST, Part Number or Equal 272085412, Item Name Hurst eDRAULIC 110V Power Supply Adapter Plug. This item is an adapter designed to provide continuous 110V AC power to battery-operated rescue tools. It must be specifically designed to connect to and power the aforementioned eDRAULIC Cutter, Ram, and Spreader tools from a standard 110V power source. It must be 100 percent compatible with the tool battery interface.

Who won similar work

60 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (Army Mission and Installation Contracting Command (MICC)), same industry group (NAICS 3339).

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Aantilia LLC5$369KAug 18, 2025
AMERICAN MATERIAL HANDLING, INC.4$459KAug 26, 2025
FSR CONSULTING LLC4$178KSep 9, 2025
FEDERAL CONTRACTS LLC3$305KSep 9, 2025
RAMONNI, INC.3$52KSep 9, 2025
Earle Kinlaw & Associates, Inc.2$351KSep 9, 2025
GOVCREST INC2$229KAug 26, 2025
ATLANTA FORK LIFTS, INC.2$168KSep 9, 2025
ATLAS TOYOTA MATERIAL HANDLING, LLC2$98KAug 7, 2025
TAZA SUPPLIES INC2$36KMay 6, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.