Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Jul 23, 2026·Responses due Jul 28, 2026

BUTTERFLY VALVE

Navy and Marine Corps · MID ATLANTIC REG MAINT CTR

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
332911
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N5005426Q0162
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
4820
Place
Not stated
Contact
Erica Crandall (erica.collins1@navy.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N5005426Q0162 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 23, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 9, 2026 to Mar 2, 2027, middle of the range Nov 4, 2026.
Measured from 4471 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 23, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

This is a COMBINED SYNOPSIS/SOLICITATION for commercial items prepared in accordance with the information in Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 13 using Simplified Acquisition Procedures (SAP). This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; a written solicitation will not be issued. PAPER COPIES OF THIS SOLICITATION WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE. This combined synopsis/solicitation will be posted to the System for Award Management at https://sam.gov/ and/or Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE) at https://piee.eb.mil. This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial … (show all)

items prepared in accordance with the format in FAR 12.6, as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. The RFQ number is N5005426Q0162. This solicitation documents and incorporates provisions and clauses in effect through FAC 2026-01 and DFARS Change Notice 20260507. The Government intends to solicit and contract with only one source JA Moody, for the Butterfly Valves under the authority of FAR 13.106-1(b)(1)(i) on a sole source basis. Interested parties may identify their interest and capability to respond to the requirement and submit quotes. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive quotes. Determination by the Government not to compete with this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government.

Who won similar work

132 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Navy and Marine Corps), same product/service code (PSC) 4820.

Single-winner award sizes (129): middle half $417K to $1.5M, median $719K; range $19K to $86.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SARGENT AEROSPACE & DEFENSE, LLC16$22.2MSep 29, 2026
MAROTTA CONTROLS INC14$30.1MSep 19, 2026
MELLINGER ENGINEERING, INCORPORATED9$25.8MAug 29, 2026
VACCO INDUSTRIES8$34.9MSep 29, 2026
LESLIE CONTROLS, INC.8$8.1MJun 25, 2026
U.S.A. SPARES INC.6$5.0MJun 19, 2026
EMERSON AUTOMATION SOLUTIONS FINAL CONTROL US LP · $EMR · $15.2B5$2.9MJan 1, 2026
PAINTER TOOL INCORPORATED5$2.4MMay 5, 2026
HALE HAMILTON (VALVES) LIMITED4$9.2MSep 29, 2026
DERBYSHIRE MACHINE & TOOL CO4$2.9MAug 15, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $EMR reported $15.2B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 129 past awards, $719K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.