Special NoticePosted Oct 9, 2026·Responses due Oct 24, 2026

Intent to Sole Source - Fertility Preservation Lab Services

National Institutes of Health · NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
621410
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
NOI-OLAO-CC-27-000020
Set-aside
No Set aside used
PSC
Q301
Place
Bethesda, MD, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation NOI-OLAO-CC-27-000020 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 9, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 18, 2026 to Aug 10, 2027, middle of the range Dec 12, 2026.
Measured from 68 past early notices at National Institutes of Health that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 9, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

This is a Notice of Intent, not a request for proposal. The National Institute of Health, Clinical Center (NIH-CC) intends to negotiate on an other than full and open competition basis with the following vendor: Shady Grove. Acquisition Description: Oocyte storage and freezing for NIH patients. The Contractor shall provide qualified personnel, services, materials, equipment and supplies necessary to process eggs harvested by WRNNMC staff, freeze the eggs and store them, until such time as the patient or their heirs request delivery or disposal of the eggs. The Contractor shall supply all labor… (show all)

, materials, equipment and supervision for developing and staffing a laboratory on site at WRNMMC. The statutory authority for this sole source requirement is 41 U.S.C. 253(c) (1) as implemented by FAR 6.302-1 only one responsible source and no other supply of service will satisfy agency requirements. THIS IS NOT A REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL. All responsible sources that could provide the required may submit a capability statement that will be considered by email (subject line to reference NOI-OLAO-CC-27-000020) by 12:00 PM eastern standard time on 10/24/2026 to: valerie.gregorio@nih.gov. All responses received by the closing date of this synopsis will be considered by the Government. A determination not to compete this requirement, based upon responses to this notice, is solely within the discretion of the Government.

Who won similar work

11 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (National Institutes of Health), same product/service code (PSC) Q301.

Single-winner award sizes (11): middle half $70K to $297K, median $157K; range $27K to $35.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
AZENTA US INC1$35.0MDec 2, 2024
PSOMAGEN INC1$533KDec 31, 2024
NEW YORK STEM CELL FOUNDATION INC1$362KSep 23, 2025
BAYLOR MIRACA GENETICS LABORATORIES LLC1$232KSep 26, 2025
THE BROAD INSTITUTE, INC1$215KSep 29, 2026
NORGEN BIOTEK CORP1$157KSep 19, 2025
KAISER FOUNDATION HOSPITALS 1 KAISER PLAZA 22ND FLOOR Oakland CA 94612 USA1$115KSep 22, 2025
ProteinTech Group Inc1$90KSep 19, 2025
GREENWOOD GENETIC CENTER INC1$49KSep 25, 2025
HISTOSERV, INC1$29KMay 5, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Natl Institutes of Health (NIH) since 2024 (7 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Natl Institutes of Health (NIH) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 5 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 0 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.