Pre-solicitationPosted Sep 9, 2026·Responses due Oct 30, 2026

V22 SaFran BOA repair renewal

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038326RN055
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1680
Place
Not stated
Contact
Ashley Vandiver (sam.m.hojnowski.civ@us.navy.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038326RN055 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 9, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
    19111-5098
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Feb 9, 2027 to Nov 26, 2027, middle of the range May 18, 2027.
Measured from 77 past early notices at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 336413 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 9, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (NAVSUP WSS) Philadelphia intends to solicit on a sole source basis with Safran Actuation Systems UK Limited (CAGE K0377) for a 5 year repair BOA in support of the following item(s) for V-22: NSN 7RH 5841014183155, P/N TY2031-02A / TY2031-, DRIVE,SECTOR SCAN NSN 7RH 1650 014183156, P/N TY2042-02A, MOTOR,HYDRAULIC NSN 7RH 5315 014528858, P/N TY2025-01A, PIN,LOCK NSN 7RH 1560 014629264, P/N TY1576-04A, TY1576-, CONTROL MODULE,WING NSN 7RH 1560 014721198, P/N 901-034-806-101, COVER ASSY,ACCESS NSN 7RH 1680 016241425, P/N 901-370-375-101, LEADING EDGE NSN 7RH 1680 015… (show all)

304039, P/N TY2026-03A, ACTUATOR,ASSY,LOCKP NSN 7RH 1680 014183157, P/N TY2026-02A / TY2026-, ACTUATOR,ELECTROMEC There are no drawings/data available. This source is the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) and the only known source for providing repair support of the above repair part. The Government does not own the data or the rights to the data needed to purchase this part from additional sources. All responsilbe sources may submit a capability statement, proposal, or quotation, which shall be considered by the agency. The Government intends to solicit and negotiate with Only One Responsible Source and No Other Supplies or Services Will Satisfy Agency Requirements, Source Authority: 10 U.S.C. 2304(c)(1), as supplemented by FAR 6.302-1. Source Approval Statement applies to this NSN. The approved sources for this material are listed above and it is expected that award will be made to this firm. Any firm which is not already approved to manufacture this material must submit a Source Approval Request, SAR. This procurement will not be delayed to wait for a SAR approval. NAICS CODE: 1680 FSC: 336413 All responsible sources may identify their interest and provide capability statements in response to this notice. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals. However, all proposals received within 15 days after date of publication of this sources sought notice will be considered by the Government. A determination by the Government not to compete with this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Source Approval is required. WSS will not delay award while Source Approval is pending. The time required for approval of a new source is normally such that an award cannot be delayed pending approval of a new source. If you are not an approved source you must submit, together with your proposal, the information detailed in the NAVSUP-WSS Source Approval Information Brochure. Additional information for submitting a Source Approval Request package can be obtained at:https://www.navsup.navy.mil/navsup/ourteam/navsupwss/business_opp. This procurement is not a Total Small Business Set-Aside. Electronic procedures will be used for this solicitation. No telephone requests will be honored and no hard copies will be mailed out. Interested organizations may submit their capabilities and qualifications to perform the effort by email to Sam Hojnowski, sam.m.hojnowski.civ@us.navy.mil

Who won similar work

14 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 1680 and NAICS 336413.

Single-winner award sizes (14): middle half $404K to $3.5M, median $907K; range $9K to $54.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Raytheon Company · $RTX · $68.9B5$7.9MApr 30, 2026
S & K Aerospace, LLC2$59.2MApr 8, 2026
Moog Military Aircraft LLC · $MOG-A · $3.3B1$25.9MMay 18, 2026
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $NOC · $39.3B1$1.2MDec 1, 2025
PACIFIC SCIENTIFIC COMPANY · $PH · $19.9B1$692KApr 8, 2025
HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. · $HON · $33.0B1$587KFeb 12, 2025
MISSION SYSTEMS DAVENPORT INC. · $ETN · $23.2B1$115KApr 22, 2026
THE BOEING COMPANY · $BA · $77.8B1$85KFeb 25, 2025
COX & COMPANY1$9KJun 2, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $907K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $MOG-A reported $3.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $907K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $NOC reported $39.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $907K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $PH reported $19.9B revenue in FY2026. The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $907K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $HON reported $33.0B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $907K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $ETN reported $23.2B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $907K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $BA reported $77.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $907K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 3 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (40 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $1.5M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 7 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.