Special NoticePosted Aug 27, 2026·Responses due Sep 3, 2026

Sources Sought Notice for Fluorosilicic Acid

Army Corps of Engineers · W2SD ENDIST BALTIMORE

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
325180
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W912DR-26-X-1CCS
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6810
Place
Not stated
Contact
Travis Kelly (travis.m.kelly@usace.army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W912DR-26-X-1CCS in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 27, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 7, 2026 to Dec 31, 2026, middle of the range Nov 1, 2026.
Measured from 718 past early notices at Dept of the Army that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 27, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The US Army Corps of Engineers (USACE), Baltimore District (NAB) is issuing this Sources Sought Notice to conduct market research and identify qualified business sources capable of providing and delivering Fluorosilicic Acid to the Washington Aqueduct, located at the Dalecarlia Water Treatment Plant in Washington, DC. This is a market research tool being utilized to determine the availability of capable Small Businesses, 8(a), HUBZone, Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned, and Women-Owned Small Businesses before determining the final acquisition strategy. All interested sources must submit their cap… (show all)

ability statements, including corporate information, relevant past performance, and socioeconomic status, by the response date specified in this notice.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (W2SD ENDIST BALTIMORE), same product/service code (PSC) 6810 and NAICS 325180.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $1.6M to $14.4M, median $2.2M; range $969K to $26.6M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
USALCO, LLC1$26.6MSep 2, 2026
GC3 SPECIALTY CHEMICALS INC1$2.2MJul 30, 2025
FROST & YOUNG GROUP LLC1$969KSep 11, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.