Sources SoughtPosted Apr 22, 2025·Original deadline passed (Apr 29). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Z--FOSC CHIMNEY RE-POINTING ON 9 STRUCTURES

National Park Service · MWR OHIO(64000)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
238140
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140P6425B0011
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Z2JA
Place
Not stated
Contact
Riegelmayer, Colette (colette_riegelmayer@nps.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140P6425B0011 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Apr 22, 2025 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • May 7, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • May 28, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 25, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 3, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Aug 11, 2025
    Award Notice
    D & A MASONRY INC. · $195K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

MARKET SURVEY NOTICE: The National Park Service, Contracting Operations Central, Ohio Major Acquisition Buying Office, is conducting a market survey to assist the Contracting Officer in determining vendor interest in and capability to perform a potential upcoming re-pointing of the exterior exposed brick chimneys and other masonry work on multiple buildings construction project for Fort Scott National Historic Site in Bourbon County, KS. This market survey is not an invitation for bid (IFB), request for quote (RFQ), or request for proposal (RFP) and does not constitute any commitment by the Go… (show all)

vernment to issue any solicitation. All interested vendors must respond to future solicitation announcements separately from responses to this market survey. Any solicitation that may be issued will be posted on SAM.gov. SCOPE OF WORK: Work will consist of providing all labor, materials, tools, and other equipment necessary for the re-pointing of the exterior exposed brick chimneys and other masonry work on multiple buildings of the Fort Scott National Historic Site in Kansas. Project Specifications and other documentation will be provided if/when the Government proceeds with a formal solicitation. REFERENCE NUMBER: 140P6425B0011. PROJECT MAGNITUDE: Anticipated to be between $100,000 and $250,000.00. Bonding requirements will be applicable. TYPE OF CONTRACT & TIMELINE: Anticipated to be a firm-fixed price contract solicited in mid/late May 2025 and awarded in mid-July 2025. Construction Wage Rate Requirements for Bourbon County, KS will apply. North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) CODE CLASSIFICATION and SET ASIDE: The anticipated NAICS code is 238140, Masonry Contractors, which has a small business size standard of $19.0M. Offerors must meet the small business size standard corresponding to the NAICS code identified in the solicitation to be eligible for contract award. The Contracting Officer will determine the acquisition strategy (including type of set-aside) based on the results of this market survey and other market research. Offerors must be a small business concern of the type identified in the solicitation to be eligible for contract award. REGISTRATIONS: Offerors must have a Unique Entity ID and be actively registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) and have completed their Online Representations and Certifications by the time a solicitation closes to be eligible for contract award. Any information submitted in response to this market survey is voluntary and all costs associated with providing information in response to this market survey shall be the responsibility of the vendor. All responses must be submitted via email not later than 12:00 PM ES on Tuesday, April 29, 2025, to colette_riegelmayer@nps.gov. Please include the reference number (140P6425B0011) in the subject line and provide the information requested on page two of this market survey.

Who won similar work

10 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (National Park Service), same product/service code (PSC) Z2JA.

Single-winner award sizes (10): middle half $158K to $605K, median $367K; range $5K to $13.1M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
STONE & LIME IMPORTS, INC1$13.1MApr 15, 2025
VEDANT CONSTRUCTION INC1$649KAug 21, 2026
Martinez Services, Inc.1$615KSep 21, 2026
L.J.V. Development, LLC1$575KAug 26, 2025
TERRA SITE CONSTRUCTORS LLC1$487KSep 8, 2025
REAGENT WORLD, INC.1$247KSep 23, 2025
YORKSHIRE INDUSTRIES LLC1$218KAug 19, 2025
DRI INC1$139KMay 18, 2026
SUPERIOR STRUCTURES LLC1$40KMay 23, 2026
Freedom Goods LLC1$5KJun 16, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Natl Park Service (NPS) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Natl Park Service (NPS) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 15 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.