Pre-solicitationPosted May 28, 2025·Responses due Jun 12, 2025

CHAIR,PEDESTAL,SHIPBOARD BRIDGE WING

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
336611
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7MX25R0066
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
2090
Place
Not stated
Contact
Edwin Caraballo (edwin.caraballo@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7MX25R0066 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 28, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Oct 14, 2025
    Award Notice
    STIDD SYSTEMS, INC. · $8.3M
    Open
Other notices
  • Oct 15, 2025
    Justification (Sole Source)
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

This solicitation is being issued to establish an Indefinite Quantity Contract (IQC) for a 1-year base period and four-year option periods that may be exercised at the discretion of the Government. The total contract period will be five years, if the four options are exercised. Annual price adjustments via an escalation factor will be utilized for a total contract period not to exceed five (5) years. Item will provide stock Replenishment coverage in support of military depots. The solicitation will be unrestricted, issued under FAR Part 12 procedures, and will utilize Other Than Full and Open … (show all)

Competition Procedures as prescribed 10 U.S.C. 3204(a)(1) and FAR 6.302-1(a)(2). This item will be procured in accordance with manufacturer�s code and part number and is available from only one or a limited number of sources. Currently Section B will contain one (1) NSN Item managed by DLA Land and Maritime. See table below: CLIN 0001 NSN: 2090-01-606-2405 Nomenclature: CHAIR, PEDESTAL, SHIPBOARD BRIDGE WING Estimated Annual Demand Quantity: 263 EA Approved Sources: STIDD SYSTEMS, INC. (CAGE: 0W5E3) P/N: 500N-7QR-CDS-2 The solicitation will be available on or about June 11, 2025, at http://dibbs.dscc.dla.mil/rfp. While price may be a significant factor in the evaluation of offers, the final award decision will be based upon a combination of Price, Past Performance, Delivery, and other evaluation factors as described in the solicitation. All responsible sources may submit an offer/quote which shall be considered. Drawings/specifications will not be available through BSM DIBBS. This proposed procurement includes a family group of items within the Federal Supply Class 2090. TYPE OF SET-ASIDE: NONE

Who won similar work

233 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND AND MARITIME), same NAICS 336611.

Single-winner award sizes (231): middle half $41K to $202K, median $74K; range $19K to $10.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC22$2.6MSep 16, 2026
Argo Turboserve Corporation10$5.3MMay 13, 2026
L3HARRIS MARITIME SERVICES INC · $LHX · $19.4B10$2.3MSep 9, 2026
PACIFIC MARITIME INDUSTRIES CORP.10$470KJul 8, 2026
GLOBAL LOGISTICS STRATEGIES INC.7$1.2MAug 6, 2026
JO-KELL INC.7$655KJul 27, 2026
General Dynamics-Ots, Inc. · $GD · $42.3B7$589KMar 10, 2026
VACCO INDUSTRIES6$1.1MAug 4, 2026
ALLIED DEFENSE INDUSTRIES, LLC6$919KJul 8, 2026
PHOENIX TRADING INC.6$469KMay 11, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $LHX reported $19.4B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 231 past awards, $74K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $GD reported $42.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 231 past awards, $74K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $633K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 4 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.