SolicitationPosted Jul 20, 2026·Responses due Aug 3, 2026

15--STABILATOR

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRPA126QRC38
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1560
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2157370422 (MALCOLM.FILS@DLA.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRPA126QRC38 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 2, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jul 20, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Sep 25, 2026
    Award Notice
    SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION · $1.1M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996)|2||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT|8|||X|ISO 9001 or equivalent||||| FMS DELIVERY AND SHIPPING INSTRUCTIONS|3||P090, P740, P925|N52212.RM, N52212.30, | WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|INVOICE AND RECEIVING REPORT (COMBO)|INVOICE 2 IN 1|TBD|SPRPA1|TBD|TBD|SEE SCHEDULE|TBD|TBD|TBD|TBD|||||| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| MANDATORY USE OF WORKFLOW PRO (WFP) MOD ASSIST MODULE|1|| VALUE ENG… (show all)

INEERING (JUN 2020)|3|||| INTEGRITY OF UNIT PRICES (NOV 2021)|1|| EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR VETERANS (DEV 2026-O0040)(FEB 2026)|4||||| WARRANTY OF SUPPLIES OF A NONCOMPLEX NATURE (JUN 2003)|6|12 MONTHS|45 DAYS AFTER DISCOVERY||||| SMALL BUSINESS SUBCONTRACTING PLAN (DEV 2026-O0037)(FEB 2026)|4||||| EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (DEV 2026-O0040)(FEB 2026)|4||||| TRANSPORTATION OF SUPPLIES BY SEA (OCT 2024)|2||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|||||||||||| REQUIREMENTS FOR CERTIFIED COST OR PRICING DATA AND DATA OTHER THAN CERTIFIED COST OR PRICING DATA --MODIFICATIONS (DEV 2026-O0048)(MAR 2026))|7|||||||| SECURITY PROHIBITIONS AND EXCLUSIONS (CLASS DEVIATION 2026-O0025)(FEB 2026)|7|||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024)|1|| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (DEVIATION 2026-O0043)(FEB 2026))|13|||||||||||||| ROYALTY INFORMATION (APR 1984)|1|| COST ACCOUNTING STANDARD NOTICES AND CERTIFICATION (DEV 2026-O0006)(FEB 2026)|1|| REQUIREMENTS FOR SUBMISSION OF PROPOSALS VIA ELECTRONIC MEDIA (JAN 2018)|1|EMAIL| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))|2||X| This solicitation is being issued under Emergency Acquisition Flexibilities (EAF), formerly known as SEPA. Drawings and technical data are not available for this solicitation/requirement. This requirement requires Government source approval. Quotes/proposals received from sources which are not Government-approved sources of supply will be deemed technically unacceptable, and therefore ineligible for award. Quotes/proposals from dealers/distributors for government approved source(s) MUST submit a copy of their authorized distributor letter (on the actual manufacturer?s letterhead) to the buyer/point of contact indicated on the solicitation via email, at time of quote/proposal submittal.For Critical Safety Items (CSI),DFARS clause 252.209-7010, Identification of Critical Safety Items, is incorporated by reference. for items for which Government inspection and acceptance will be conducted at the source, DLAD clause 52.?-9004, Product Verification Testing, is incorporated by reference. DLAD clauses can be viewed at http://www.dla.mil/Acquisition/Pages/DLAD.aspx. As applicable, DFARS clause 252.242-7005, Contractor Business Systems, is incorporated by reference. NAVSUP WSS Code N2 has determined that the requirementsat DFARS 211.274 whichmandates the use of DFARS clause 252.211-7003 "Item Unique Identification and Valuation" in all solicitations and contracts, be deleted from all non-CLSSAFMS spares requirements processed by NAVSUP WSS and DLA-Aviation. The affected parts are wholly owned by FMS customer countries, arenot covered by a Cooperative Logistics Supply Support Arrangement (CLSSA), thesesame assets will be delivered to the customer country for their sole use. The IUID definition at DFARS 211.274-1 says IUID "is a system of marking, valuing and tracking items delivered to DoD." These spares are non-CLSSA FMS assets and will never be delivered to DoD. The assets are delivered to a domestic U.S. freight forwarder who is under contract by the FMS customer to ship the assets to the country of record. The FMS customer countries retain ownership of their parts throughout the asset's lifecycle. These parts will never be owned by the U.S. Government, and will never be entered into the DoD supply chain. Based on this, there is no needfor these non-CLSSA FMS country assets to be specially marked for tracking by DoD. All potential offers shall provide newly manufactured spares only. Refurbished, remanufactured, or repaired material will not be acceptable;Offers for such are ineligible for award. Offerors are advised that offers received from sources which are not government-approved sources of supply will be deemed technically unacceptable, and therefore ineligible for award. Any distributors of approved source(s) MUST submit a copy of their authorized distributor letter, on the source?s letterhead, to the buyer point of contact indicated on the solicitation via email, at time of proposal submittal. \

Who won similar work

14 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA), same product/service code (PSC) 1560.

Single-winner award sizes (14): middle half $2.0M to $4.3M, median $2.9M; range $1.0M to $12.1M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Rockmart Fuel Containment, LLC4$12.5MSep 30, 2026
LLAMAS PLASTICS INC2$23.7MJun 18, 2025
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $NOC · $39.3B2$6.4MSep 30, 2026
ROBERTSON FUEL SYSTEMS, L.L.C.2$4.5MDec 20, 2025
MISSION SYSTEMS WIMBORNE LIMITED · $ETN · $23.2B1$5.2MSep 23, 2026
Axillon Aerospace Rockmart Composites, Inc.1$2.0MSep 30, 2026
INTEGRAL AEROSPACE, LLC1$1.9MDec 31, 2025
THE BOEING COMPANY · $BA · $77.8B1$1.0MNov 6, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $NOC reported $39.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $2.9M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $ETN reported $23.2B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $2.9M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $BA reported $77.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $2.9M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $799K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.