SolicitationPosted May 20, 2025·Responses due Jul 1, 2025

PRIO Vault Toilets Installation

National Park Service · MWR OHIO(64000)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
238990
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140P6425Q0026
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
9999
Place
Not stated
Contact
Ellis, Jordan (jordan_ellis@nps.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140P6425Q0026 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 5, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • May 20, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Jul 10, 2025
    Award Notice
    CALDERWOOD WOOD PRODUCTS & SERVICES LLC · $199K
    Open
  • Jul 14, 2025
    Award Notice
    CALDERWOOD WOOD PRODUCTS & SERVICES LLC · $199K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

SOLICITATION NOTICE: The National Park Service, Contracting Operations Central, Ohio Major Acquisition Buying Office, is issuing a Request for Quotations (RFQ) for the Vault Toilets Installation project for Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore (PIRO) in Alger County, MI. Work will consist of providing all labor, materials, tools and other equipment necessary to deliver and install two ABA compliant precast vault toilet restrooms at Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore, to include the demolition and removal of existing wood framed vault toilets and concrete holding tanks. SOLICITATION NUMBER: 140P642… (show all)

5Q0026. ESTIMATED PROJECT MAGNITUDE: Between $100,000 and $250,000. TYPE OF CONTRACT: This will be a firm-fixed price contract expected to be awarded to a prime contractor in or around July 2025 with on-site performance to begin in summer 2025 in coordination with the Park. All work will be required to be completed within 360 days of issuance of the Notice to Proceed. Construction Wage Rate Requirements for Alger County, MI will apply. EVALUATION FACTORS: For purposes of contract award, the offeror who provides the best value to the Government based on price, technical, and prior experience will be selected. North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) CODE CLASSIFICATION and SET ASIDE: The NAICS Code is 238990, and the SBA small business size standard is $19.0 million. This is a Total Small Business Set-Aside. SITE VISIT: An organized site visit has been scheduled for: Tuesday, May 27, 2025 at 9:00 AM ET Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore Munising Maintenance Shop County Highway H-58 Munising, MI 49862 See page 53 of the solicitation for additional site visit information. Offerors are highly encouraged to attend the scheduled site visit to inspect the site and to ensure they fully understand the requirement and conditions that may affect the cost of the project, specifications, and performance. The contracting office will not provide hard copies or email copies of the solicitation. REGISTRATIONS: To be considered for award of a contract an offeror must be actively registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) and have completed their Online Representations and Certifications by the time of the solicitation close date. POINT OF CONTACT: Jordan Ellis, Contract Specialist, jordan_ellis@nps.gov. QUESTIONS: Questions regarding this solicitation will only be accepted until 12:00 PM ET on Tuesday, June 3, 2025. Please submit questions via email to the POC listed above. INSTRUCTIONS: Please refer to INSTRUCTIONS, CONDITIONS AND NOTICES TO OFFEORORS OR RESPONDENTS on page 54 of the solicitation for detailed instructions. Please include page 56 of the solicitation and everything on the checklist in quote package. Offers must be submitted by email to jordan_ellis@nps.gov by 12:00 PM ET on Tuesday, July 1, 2025. Please reference the solicitation number 140P6425Q0026 in email subject line.

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (MWR OHIO(64000)), same NAICS 238990.

Single-winner award sizes (7): middle half $15K to $86K, median $39K; range $6K to $207K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
CROWLEY HOLDINGS LLC1$207KJun 25, 2026
VINTAGE BUILDING & RESTORATION INC1$120KJul 9, 2025
STEMA WELDING LLC1$53KSep 24, 2026
Grainger Contracting and Services, LLC1$39KApr 2, 2025
Vertex Federal LLC1$17KJul 10, 2025
Bush Basher Contracting LLC1$13KMay 20, 2025
ALLEGIANT FIRE PROTECTION SYSTEMS, LLC1$6KSep 2, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Natl Park Service (NPS) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Natl Park Service (NPS) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 15 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.