SolicitationPosted May 8, 2026·Original deadline passed (Aug 14). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Hearing Enhancement through ARtificially Intelligent NeurotechnoloGy (HEARING)

National Institutes of Health · ADVANCED RESEARCH PROJECTS AGENCY FOR HEALTH (ARPA-H)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
541715
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
ARPA-H-SOL-26-154
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
AN13
Place
Washington, DC, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation ARPA-H-SOL-26-154 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • May 7, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • May 8, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • May 8, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 18, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 23, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Dec 3, 2026 to Apr 26, 2027, middle of the range Feb 5, 2027.
Measured from 17 past solicitations at National Institutes of Health with NAICS 541715 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from May 7, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

58 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (National Institutes of Health), same NAICS 541715.

Single-winner award sizes (38): middle half $2.6M to $23.2M, median $9.8M; range $10K to $79.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
DUKE UNIVERSITY Durham NC 27705 USA2$36.3MMar 31, 2025
The TRUSTEES OF COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK 630 WEST 168TH STREET BOX 49 NEW YORK NY 10032 USA2$17.1M + 1 sharedSep 25, 2026
Northwestern University 750 N. LAKE SHORE DRIVE RUBLOFF 7TH FLOOR CHICAGO IL 60611 USA2$7.7M + 1 sharedApr 10, 2025
WAKE FOREST UNIVERSITY HEALTH SCIENCES MEDICAL CENTER BLVD. Winston Salem NC 27157 USA2$4.9M + 1 sharedApr 10, 2025
SCIOME LLC1$79.3MAug 27, 2026
UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI MEDICAL CENTER Jackson MS 39216 USA1$63.9MSep 15, 2025
TEMPUS AI, INC · $TEM · $1.4B1$60.6MSep 17, 2025
WAKE FOREST UNIVERSITY HEALTH SCIENCES Winston Salem NC 27157 USA1$49.5MSep 15, 2025
UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE BUILDING, SUITE 2200 104 AIRPORT DRIVE, CB# 1350 Chapel Hill NC 27599 USA1$35.0MDec 6, 2024
EMINENT SERVICES CORP1$32.9MMar 30, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $TEM reported $1.4B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 38 past awards, $9.8M, is 0.7% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Natl Institutes of Health (NIH) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Natl Institutes of Health (NIH) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 0 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 21 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.