Sources SoughtPosted Aug 12, 2026·Responses due Aug 21, 2026

D--Request for Information - Commodity Internet Services Blanket Purchase Agreemen

Interior (all) · IBC ACQ SVCS DIRECTORATE (00004)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
517112
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
DOIDFBO260070
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
DG10
Place
Not stated
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation DOIDFBO260070 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 15, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jul 22, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jul 27, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Aug 12, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 30, 2026 to Feb 12, 2027, middle of the range Nov 19, 2026.
Measured from 56 past early notices at Departmental Offices that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 15, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

Who won similar work

15 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Interior (all)), same product/service code (PSC) DG10.

Single-winner award sizes (15): middle half $37K to $70K, median $52K; range $3K to $3.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BEADEDSTREAM INC.2$79KSep 17, 2025
ZAYO GROUP LLC1$3.3MSep 25, 2026
DELAWARE RESOURCE GROUP OF OKLAHOMA LLC1$1.0MJun 30, 2026
LUMEN TECHNOLOGIES GOVERNMENT SOLUTIONS, INC · $LUMN · $13.5B1$378KSep 12, 2025
AOC CONNECT, LLC1$70KMar 10, 2026
WAVEDIVISION HOLDINGS LLC1$69KDec 17, 2025
Fidium Enterprise Services, LLC1$60KApr 22, 2026
ISP Industries LLC1$52KJul 1, 2025
FRONTIER CALIFORNIA INC1$47KSep 18, 2025
HAPPY VALLEY TELEPHONE COMPANY1$42KJul 6, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $LUMN reported $13.5B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 15 past awards, $52K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • $21K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Natural Resources, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 149 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 1 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.