Pre-solicitationPosted Dec 2, 2024·Responses due Dec 6, 2024

7610--DynaMed Database Package VISN1 Library FY25

Veterans Affairs · 241-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 01 (36C241)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
513199
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24125Q0116
Set-aside
Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB) Set-Aside (FAR 19.14)
PSC
7610
Place
Not stated
Contact
Tyler M Kenyon (tyler.kenyon@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24125Q0116 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Dec 2, 2024 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Dec 9, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Dec 19, 2024
    Award Notice
    J.E. FEDERAL ENTERPRISES, LLC. AUBURN 36830-1869 · $744K
    Open
  • Jan 15, 2026
    Award Notice
    J.E. FEDERAL ENTERPRISES, LLC. AUBURN 36830-1869 · $381K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NOTICE OF INTENT TO SOLICIT BRAND NAME- EBSCO DYNAMED VISN 1 Requirement: BRAND NAME ONLY � � � � Products (including software, licenses) Item # Description/Part Number* Qty Price Extended Amount � Dynamed, Medline complete, Option Grid, DOSS 1 $TBD $ TBD � Option Yr 1 1 $ TBD $ TBD � � � � � � � � � � � � � � Subscription to EBSCO Database resources � � $ - � Base period: 1/1/2025 - 12/31/2025 Option: 1/1/2026 - 12/31/2026 � � $ - � 523-23-2-3801-00 � � $ - � SUBTOTAL (Products) � � $ TBD Period of Performance: Base period: 1/1/2025 - 12/31/2025 Option: 1/1/2026 - 12/31/2026 The proposed proc… (show all)

urement is for products which the Government intends to solicit and negotiate with only one brand name under the authority of FAR 6.302-1 -- Only One Responsible Source and No Other Supplies or Services Will Satisfy Agency Requirements. 41 U.S.C. 3304(a)(1). The North American Industry Classification System code (NAICS) for this requirement is 513199. All responsible sources that feel they should be considered qualified to provide the above-mentioned products may submit a response to this notice (by the response due date shown above) to tyler.kenyon@va.gov . The information provided shall include detailed (and relevant) documentation to allow the government to perform adequate market research and make a proper determination. A determination by the government not to compete this proposed requirement based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct an unrestricted open market procurement. THIS IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE PROPOSALS. THERE IS NO SOLICITATIONAVAILABLE AT THIS TIME. REQUESTS FOR A SOLICITATION WILL NOT RECEIVE A RESPONSE.

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (241-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 01 (36C241)), same product/service code (PSC) 7610 and NAICS 513199.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $240K to $385K, median $307K; range $42K to $616K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
J.E. FEDERAL ENTERPRISES, LLC. AUBURN 368302$658KJul 2, 2026
PROQUEST LLC · $CLVT · $2.6B1$308KJan 1, 2025
GRAHAM ADVISORY NETWORK INC1$306KDec 23, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $CLVT reported $2.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 4 past awards, $307K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 1 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.