Pre-solicitationPosted Oct 2, 2026·Responses due Oct 9, 2026

Resolver, Electrical

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
335312
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7MX26RX093
Set-aside
No Set aside used
PSC
5990
Place
Not stated
Contact
Brandon Preece (brandon.preece@dla.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7MX26RX093 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 2, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Jan 30, 2027 to Apr 7, 2027, middle of the range Mar 7, 2027.
Measured from 12 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 335312 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 2, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Contract Specialist: Brandon Preece Email: brandon.preece@dla.mil NSN: 5990-014809938 Nomenclature: Resolver, Electrical Set-Aside Type: Other than Full and Open Competition FOB: Origin I/A: Destination FDT applicable Estimated Annual Demand Quantity (ADQ) for this NSN: NSN 5990-01-480-9938 � ADQ 53 The NAIC and Business Size Standard for each NSN is as follows: NSN 5990-01-480-9938, 335312, Size Standard 1,250 The item under this acquisition is subject to The Trade Agreement Act. Requested Delivery: 271 days Ship-To Address: Shipping instructions shall be provided with individual delivery ord… (show all)

ers. Material ordered under the terms of this contract shall be delivered within 72 days after the date of the order. Notwithstanding any other provisions/clauses of this contract, no deliveries shall be made prior to the issuance of delivery order (DD Form 1155). Approved Source(s) / DWG� Kavlico Corporation 22863 P/N GM8850 Woodward HRT Inc. 81873 P/N 84002175-001 This NSN will be procured under a Firm-Fixed Price Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDC) using FAR Part 12.201 procedures. A base period of 1 year with 1 option year. Based on market research, this item is commercial and the Government is using the policies contained in FAR Part 12.201 for this solicitation. Interested persons may identify to the contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy the Government�s requirement with a commercial item within 15 days of this notice. The solicitation will be available on the Internet at http://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfp. Solicitation Issue date is on or about Monday, October 12th, 2026, with the response date on or around Friday, November 13th, 2026. The response date is estimated on or about the issue date cited above. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. While pricing may be a significant factor in the evaluation of offers, the final award decision will be based on a combination of price, delivery, and performance. All offers shall be in the English language and US dollars. All interested parties may submit an offer. DLA Internet Bid Board System (DIBBS) quotations are acceptable for this solicitation. Offerors must complete the entire solicitation. Offers must be submitted on hard copy of this SF1449 Request for Proposal (RFP), scanned, and uploaded through DIBBS (PREFERRED METHOD) or email offers to: brandon.preece@dla.mil

Who won similar work

1164 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 335312.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC55$13.5MSep 21, 2026
JO-KELL INC.55$4.3MSep 22, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC53$6.4MSep 3, 2026
PIONEER INDUSTRIES, LLC · $HEI49$10.5MSep 23, 2026
ECI DEFENSE GROUP, INC.40$12.4MSep 14, 2026
PHOENIX TRADING INC.37$3.4MSep 1, 2026
JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC.34$6.9MAug 10, 2026
HOWDEN NORTH AMERICA INC31$2.8MApr 10, 2025
FM AF, LLC26$2.0MAug 27, 2026
BAKER & ASSOCIATES INC25$1.7MJul 30, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.