SolicitationPosted Oct 5, 2026·Responses due Nov 5, 2026

Black Warrior, Tombigbee, Alabama, Coosa Rivers Project Management Office

Army Corps of Engineers · W074 ENDIST MOBILE

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
236220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W9127826RA087
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
C1AA
Place
Not stated
Contact
Jennifer Suit (Jennifer.H.Suit@usace.army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W9127826RA087 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jun 22, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Sep 4, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Oct 5, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 12, 2026 to Feb 3, 2027, middle of the range Dec 7, 2026.
Measured from 150 past solicitations at Dept of the Army with NAICS 236220 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 5, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

This project is for a firm fixed price construction budget (Maximum Allowable Construction Cost - MACC) contract. The contract will require the selected contractor to provide all labor, equipment and materials necessary to construct the Black Warrior Tombigbee Alabama-Coosa Project Management Office, including required site work, utilities, environmental remediations, and ancillary requirements, based on the Offeror?????????s Design-Build to Budget full design, in compliance with applicable Department of War, US Federal, and partner nation codes and standards.

Who won similar work

11 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (W074 ENDIST MOBILE), same NAICS 236220.

Single-winner award sizes (11): middle half $60.6M to $245.0M, median $245.0M; range $11.8M to $245.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BL HARBERT INTERNATIONAL LLC2$440.6MAug 4, 2025
BRASFIELD & GORRIE LLC1$245.0MAug 4, 2025
Caddell Construction Co. (DE), LLC1$245.0MAug 4, 2025
WHITING-TURNER CONTRACTING COMPANY1$245.0MAug 4, 2025
HENSEL PHELPS CONSTRUCTION CO Orlando FL 32822 USA1$245.0MAug 4, 2025
KORTE CONSTRUCTION COMPANY1$245.0MAug 4, 2025
EMR + WHITE JV, LLC1$75.8MSep 30, 2026
KGN SUPPORT SERVICES LLC1$45.4MJun 18, 2025
SPEEGLE CONSTRUCTION, INC1$13.1MJan 30, 2025
ESA SOUTH, INC.1$11.8MAug 19, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.