Special NoticePosted Sep 3, 2026·Original deadline passed (Sep 11). See latest amendment for current deadline.

IFPC/M-SHORAD Instructional Facility

Army Corps of Engineers · W076 ENDIST TULSA

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
236220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W912BV27SSH01
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
Fort Sill, OK, USA
Contact
Julie S. Hill (julie.s.hill@usace.army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W912BV27SSH01 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 7, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
  • Aug 7, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
  • Aug 7, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
  • Aug 11, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
  • Sep 3, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 27, 2026 to Apr 19, 2027, middle of the range Jan 1, 2027.
Measured from 62 past early notices at Dept of the Army with NAICS 236220 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 7, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The U.S. Army requires a new instructional facility at Fort Sill to serve as a cornerstone for the modernization and enhancement of its air defense capabilities. Its core mission is to provide soldiers with the critical skills and doctrinal knowledge necessary to operate and maintain two of the Army's newest and most advanced air defense weapon systems: the Indirect Fire Protection Capability (IFPC) and the Maneuver-Short Range Air Defense (M-SHORAD). This facility represents a vital investment in the readiness and lethality of the force, directly supporting the strategic initiative to field o… (show all)

ne Divisional Air Defense Battalion per Division. It will provide a state-of-the-art environment for hands-on, realistic training that transforms recruits into proficient operators and maintainers. The soldiers trained here will depart Fort Sill prepared to deploy globally, equipped with the skills to ensure the Army's dominance of the airspace and the protection of its ground forces and assets against modern aerial threats. In alignment with Department of War acquisition reform initiatives, the Government is actively leveraging modernized authorities that expand our capability to select alternate, highly collaborative project delivery methods and utilize non-traditional contracting vehicles beyond standard FAR-based constraints. We are seeking critical industry feedback to determine the optimal delivery method (such as Progressive Design-Build, Design-Build to Budget, or Construction Manager at Risk) and procurement pathway to accelerate construction, optimize lifecycle costs, and field this mission-critical capability rapidly. Interested firms are requested to complete the attached market research questionnaire and return it directly to Shay Hill at julie.s.hill@usace.army.mil and Daniel Foyil at daniel.a.foyil@usace.army.mil. Update: 11 AUG 2026 - The Market Intelligence Survey has been updated and is now available in a fillable PDF form. Update: 3 SEP 2026 - Since the initial notice, technical requirements for the IFPC/M-SHORAD General Instructional Facility have progressed to approximately 35% design completion - establishing firmer baselines for site layout, spatial geometry, and core building systems. Because this milestone significantly alters the baseline of project risk and definition, we are expanding our market intelligence to gain a better understanding of how this increased design maturity influences our industry partners' perspective on alternative delivery strategies�specifically Design-Build to Budget (DBtB) and Construction Manager at Risk (CM@Risk). In addition to the market intelligence survey, Tulsa District is seeking industry's insight and response to the following three questions: Question 1: Re-evaluating Design-Build to Budget (DBtB) at 35% Design Maturity Given that the project has reached 35% design completion, which provides a more defined basis for spatial layout, site geometry, and major building systems, does your firm now consider Design-Build to Budget (DBtB) a more viable delivery method? Specifically, is this level of definition sufficient for your team to competitively propose innovative scope and quality solutions that meet the Government's fixed budget? What key undefined elements (e.g., final simulator utility demands, SCIF accreditation details) would still present significant risk, and how would an OTA framework help mitigate them? Question 2: Re-evaluating Construction Manager at Risk (CM@Risk) with a Mature Design The initial survey raised concerns about the Construction Manager at Risk (CM@Risk) model, particularly regarding the prime contractor's inability to self-perform critical trades. With a 35% design now available, if the Government were to retain the Designer of Record but engage a CM under an OTA, how would this change your firm�s interest? What is your primary concern: (a) assuming liability for a design you did not create, or (b) the contractual separation that limits your ability to control project execution through self-performance and direct subcontractor management? Question 3: Identifying the Tipping Point for Price Certainty You previously indicated a design completion of approximately 65% would be needed to provide a reliable Guaranteed Maximum Price (GMP). With a 35% design package as the starting point, what are the top 2-3 specific technical deliverables (e.g., fully specified long-lead electrical gear, signed-off user requirements for all simulator bays, final force protection and AT/FP requirements) that would allow your team to close the gap from 35% to a firm GMP in the most efficient manner? Would a two-step OTA process, where the selected firm first validates the 35% design and then advances it to GMP, be your preferred approach?

Who won similar work

9 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (W076 ENDIST TULSA), same NAICS 236220.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $81.5M to $252.0M, median $165.4M; range $4.4M to $337.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Harper Construction Company2$330.7MSep 12, 2026
BL HARBERT INTERNATIONAL LLC1$337.3MOct 17, 2025
MOUNTAIN POINT, LLC1$4.4MSep 26, 2026
Gideon Contracting, Limited1– + 1 sharedJul 30, 2025
Bristol Design Build Services, LLC1– + 1 sharedJul 30, 2025
ROSS GROUP CONSTRUCTION CORPORATION1– + 1 sharedJul 30, 2025
SEA PAC ENGINEERING INC1– + 1 sharedJul 30, 2025
SOUTHWIND CONSTRUCTION SERVICES, LLC1– + 1 sharedJul 30, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.