Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Sep 21, 2026·Responses due Sep 28, 2026

16--HOUSING,LINEAR DIRECTI

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE4A726T771V
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
16
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE4A726T771V in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Sep 21, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 12, 2026 to Jan 9, 2027, middle of the range Nov 9, 2026.
Measured from 6765 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 336413 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 21, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 1650012152685 HOUSING,LINEAR DIRECTI: Line 0001 Qty 3 UI EA Deliver To: DLA DISTRIBUTION DEPOT HILL By: 0169 DAYS ADO Approved source is 50601 5729. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

1991 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION), same product/service code (PSC) 16 and NAICS 336413.

Single-winner award sizes (1991): middle half $41K to $252K, median $83K; range $25K to $44.4M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC.108$54.1MOct 5, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC85$19.5MOct 14, 2026
INTEGRATED PROCUREMENT TECHNOLOGIES57$11.5MSep 1, 2026
ONTIC ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING, INC50$10.0MOct 19, 2026
TACTAIR FLUID CONTROLS INC · $TDG · $10.0B42$4.0MOct 19, 2026
AllClear Aerospace & Defense, Inc.37$7.4MOct 7, 2026
TRANSAERO, INC.33$9.7MSep 28, 2026
ECI DEFENSE GROUP, INC.32$5.6MSep 29, 2026
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC28$6.4MOct 6, 2026
MASON ELECTRIC CO.27$7.7MSep 24, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $TDG reported $10.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 1991 past awards, $83K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Oct 19, 2026MID-STATE AEROSPACE INC$29K16--HOSE ASSY,AIRCRAFT,No listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026BETA ENGINEERING, INC.$141K16--LEVER,REMOTE CONTRONo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026APEX PINNACLE CORP$2.5M16--INSULATION BLANKET,No listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026TACTAIR FLUID CONTROLS INC$35K16--HEAD,LINEAR ACTUATIMateriality: <0.01% of $TDG revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 19, 2026H C MERCHANDISERS, INC.$60K16--GUIDE,ACTUATOR,HYDRNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026JET REPAIR CENTER, INC.$1.7M16--CUSHION,SEAT,AIRCRAFTNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026Mechatronics, Inc$56K16--PROBE TIP ASSEMBLYNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026ONTIC ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING, INC$63K16--DIAPHRAGM,STRUTNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026ARKWIN INDUSTRIES, INC.$355K16--VALVE ASSEMBLY,HYDRAULIC,AIRCRAFTMateriality: <0.01% of $TDG revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 19, 2026AVIARMS SUPPORT CORP$26K16--FILTER ELEMENT,FLUINo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.