SolicitationPosted Nov 15, 2024·Original deadline passed (Nov 19). See latest amendment for current deadline.

6505--VA Northern California Health Care System VA Medical Center - Martinez Radiopharmaceuticals & Radiopharmaceutical Supplies

Veterans Affairs · 261-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 21 (36C261)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
325412
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C26124Q0865
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6505
Place
Not stated
Contact
Tawnya S Krommenhoek (tawnya.krommenhoek@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C26124Q0865 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 17, 2024
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Oct 15, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Oct 15, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 15, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 15, 2024 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Dec 11, 2024
    Award Notice
    RLS (USA) INC. · $1.2M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

36C26124Q0865

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (261-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 21 (36C261)), same product/service code (PSC) 6505 and NAICS 325412.

Single-winner award sizes (7): middle half $476K to $2.6M, median $957K; range $30K to $4.1M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation2$7.2MOct 1, 2026
BIOLOGICS, INC.2$107KOct 14, 2025
RLS (USA) INC.1$2.2MApr 4, 2025
CARDINAL HEALTH 414, LLC · $CAH · $254.2B1$957KAug 14, 2025
JUBILANT DRAXIMAGE RADIOPHARMACIES, INC.1$875KSep 14, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $CAH reported $254.2B revenue (fiscal year ending Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 7 past awards, $957K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $45K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.