SolicitationPosted Aug 28, 2026·Responses due Aug 28, 2026

16--ARM ASSEMBLY,TORQUE

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038326QFA44
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1620
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2156971020 (KATE.N.SCHALCK.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038326QFA44 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Feb 24, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 28, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Mar 11, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 28, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 28, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Jun 3, 2026 to Jan 6, 2027, middle of the range Sep 4, 2026.
Measured from 785 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 336413 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Mar 11, 2026).
Responses are due Aug 28, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

CONTACT INFORMATION|4|N732.77|TCH|771-229-0554|kate.n.schalck.civ@us.navy.mil| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|Invoice and Receiving Report Combo||TBD|N00383|TBD|TBD|See Schedule|TBD||||||||| This RFQ is for a spares purchase. The Small Business Administration representative at NAVSUP WSS has reviewed this requirement and determined that a set-aside recommendation was not applicable for this procurement. NAVSUP intends to award this within the T&Cs of BOA N0038326GP401. This is a sole source requirement. The Government physically does not have in its possession sufficient… (show all)

, accurate, or legible data to contract purchase with other than the current source. These items require Government Source Approval prior to award. If you are not an approved source, you must submit, together with your proposal, the information detailed in the NAVSUP WSS Source Approval Brochure which can be obtained on the internet at https://www.navsup.navy.mil/navsup/ourteam/navsupwss/business_opps . Offers received which fail to provide all data required by the source approval brochure will not be considered for award under this solicitation. For information or questions regarding this notice, please contact kate.n.schalck.civ@us.navy.mil. This contract/delivery order/purchase order/modification is issued by the Government when deposited in the mail, transmitted by facsimile or sent by any electronic commerce method, including email. The Government's acceptance of the contractor's proposal constitutes bilateral agreement to issue this contract/delivery order/purchase order/modification. All contractual documents (i.e. contracts, purchase orders, task orders, delivery orders and modifications) related to the instant procurement are considered to be "issued" by the Government when copies are either deposited in the mail, transmitted by facsimile, or sent by other electronic commerce methods, such as email. The Government's acceptance of the contractor's proposal constitutes bilateral agreement to "issue" contractual documents as detailed herein.

Who won similar work

12 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 1620.

Single-winner award sizes (12): middle half $326K to $822K, median $586K; range $43K to $1000.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
THE BOEING COMPANY · $BA · $77.8B3$1.0BAug 26, 2025
SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION · $LMT · $67.6B3$701KApr 14, 2026
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $NOC · $39.3B2$715KAug 22, 2025
CANADIAN COMMERCIAL CORPORATION1$1.1MJul 6, 2026
GA TELESIS LANDING GEAR SERVICES, LLC1$610KJul 15, 2025
ONTIC ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING, INC1$608KNov 5, 2024
NASSAU TOOL WORKS, INC1$329KDec 20, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $BA reported $77.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 12 past awards, $586K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LMT reported $67.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 12 past awards, $586K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $NOC reported $39.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 12 past awards, $586K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 3 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (39 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $1.1M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 2 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.