Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Aug 12, 2026·Responses due Aug 14, 2026

Incompressible Wedges

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA MARITIME - PORTSMOUTH

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
326199
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPMYM326Q7030
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5450
Place
Kittery, ME, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPMYM326Q7030 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 11, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 12, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 26, 2026 to Sep 22, 2026, middle of the range Sep 4, 2026.
Measured from 128 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 326199 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 11, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (DLA Land and Maritime), same product/service code (PSC) 5450.

Single-winner award sizes (7): middle half $36K to $244K, median $39K; range $27K to $1.2M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
DEA INCORPORATED1$1.2MFeb 10, 2026
ABW TECHNOLOGIES, INC.1$393KSep 5, 2025
REAGENT WORLD, INC.1$95KApr 23, 2026
FOX CONSTRUCTOR LLC1$39KJul 29, 2025
CONTAINERS UNLIMITED LLC1$38KFeb 26, 2026
J LAWRENCE INDUSTRIES LLC1$34KMar 12, 2025
HUNTINGTON INGALLS INC · $HII · $11.5B1$27KJun 30, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $HII reported $11.5B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 7 past awards, $39K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Apr 23, 2026REAGENT WORLD, INC.$95KHAZMAT BUILDINGNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Feb 26, 2026CONTAINERS UNLIMITED LLC$38KBICON CONTAINERNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Feb 10, 2026DEA INCORPORATED$1.2MDISPOSAL CONTAINERSNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 5, 2025ABW TECHNOLOGIES, INC.$393KDISPOSABLE CONTAINERNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 29, 2025FOX CONSTRUCTOR LLC$39KCONTAINERNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 30, 2025HUNTINGTON INGALLS INC$27KIncompressible WedgesMateriality: <0.01% of $HII revenue (Low) SEC
  • Mar 12, 2025J LAWRENCE INDUSTRIES LLC$34KPLATFORMNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $199K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.