SolicitationPosted Oct 7, 2024·Original deadline passed (Oct 15). See latest amendment for current deadline.

$49M Small Business Environmental Remediation Services SATOC - East

Army Corps of Engineers · W071 ENDIST OMAHA

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
562910
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W9128F24R0056
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
F999
Place
Not stated
Contact
Michelle ALCOVER-MONTALVO (michelle.m.alcover@usace.army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W9128F24R0056 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 30, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 28, 2024
    Special Notice
    Open
  • Jun 30, 2024
    Special Notice
    Open
Solicitation
  • Aug 30, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 30, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 31, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 19, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 7, 2024 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Oct 8, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • May 29, 2025
    Award Notice
    HYDROGEOLOGIC, INC. · $49.0M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

07 October 2024 - AM 0002 -This notice is to inform all interested firms about an update regarding solicitation announcement W9128F24R0056. Amendment 0002 is attached to this posting, along with additional attachments separately uploaded.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (W071 ENDIST OMAHA), same product/service code (PSC) F999 and NAICS 562910.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $18.5M to $142.0M, median $35.0M; range $2.1M to $249.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
CAPE ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT INC1$249.0MJul 13, 2026
IOEI-EQM JV San Diego CA 92116 USA1$35.0MNov 19, 2024
CDM Federal Programs Corporation1$2.1MApr 28, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.