Pre-solicitationPosted Jul 16, 2026·Original deadline passed (Jul 31). See latest amendment for current deadline.

NEW IDIQ- FLOORING IDIQ FY26-FY29

Army Mission and Installation Contracting Command (MICC) · W6QM MICC FT MCCOY (RC)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
238330
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W911SA26BA010
Set-aside
Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB) Set-Aside (FAR 19.14)
PSC
Z2JZ
Place
Not stated
Contact
Kristine Scholz (kristine.k.scholz.civ@army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W911SA26BA010 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 16, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Aug 4, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Expected award: Any day (median passed). Typical range Aug 26, 2026 to Nov 19, 2026; middle Sep 20, 2026.
Measured from 719 past early notices at Dept of the Army that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 16, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The Mission and Installation Contracting Command (MICC), Fort McCoy, WI has a requirement for a Flooring IDIQ FY26-29 to replace expiring contract W911SA23D2000 at Fort McCoy, WI. Work to be performed will be within the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code 238330 with a small business size standard of $19 Million. Solicitation W911SA26BA010 will be issued as an Invitation for Bids (IFB) using the procedures outlined in Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 14 as supplemented by the Defense Federal Acquisition Regulation Supplement (DFARS), and the Army Federal Acquisi… (show all)

tion Regulation Supplement (AFARS). It is anticipated that this requirement will be awarded as a single award, firm fixed-price contract. This solicitation will be a 100% SDVOSB set-aside. Project magnitude is between $1,000,000 and $5,000,000.Period of Performance: the POP is a one (1) year base with two (2) twelve-month option periods. MICC Fort McCoy intends to issue the solicitation within 15 days of this pre-solicitation notice. The site visit date and time will be provided in the solicitation, once it is posted. Do not contact the Contract Specialist for requests to change the set-aside or to state your interest. Parties interested in the solicitation, associated documents, and solicitation amendments can add themselves to the Interested Vendors List; contractors will not be directly notified of postings of any related documents.

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (W6QM MICC FT MCCOY (RC)), same product/service code (PSC) Z2JZ.

Single-winner award sizes (5): middle half $150K to $15.0M, median $177K; range $67K to $15.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
KHOTOL SERVICES CORPORATION2$30.0MMay 22, 2026
JMJ CONSTRUCTION CO INC1$177KMar 12, 2025
K.C. ELECTRICAL CONSTRUCTION, INC.1$150KMay 6, 2025
KENT HOMES LLC1$67KApr 16, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.