Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Apr 2, 2025·Responses due Apr 14, 2025

54--TANK,FABRIC,COLLAPS

DLA Troop Support · DLA TROOP SUPPORT

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
314910
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE8ED25T1016
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
54
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE8ED25T1016 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Apr 2, 2025 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Jan 15, 2026
    Award Notice
    ECHELON SUPPLY AND SERVICE, INC. · $34K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 5430015590016 TANK,FABRIC,COLLAPS: Line 0001 Qty 3 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DIST SAN JOAQUIN By: 0120 DAYS ADO Approved source is 61125 3020300-4. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA TROOP SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 54 and NAICS 314910.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $29K to $151K, median $86K; range $26K to $181K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
MERLIN INDUSTRIES, INC.1$181KMay 13, 2025
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC1$142KOct 22, 2025
MATSON, INC. · $MATX · $3.1B1$30KApr 2, 2025
MM REIF LTD1$26KMar 17, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $MATX reported $3.1B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 4 past awards, $86K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 9 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.