Special NoticePosted Jul 2, 2025·Responses due Jul 17, 2025

66--ATLAS software licenses

Energy · NATIONAL ENERGY TECHNOLOGY LABORATORY

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
334516
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
89243325NFE000207
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6640
Place
Not stated
Contact
Beasinger, Anissa M. (Anissa.Beasinger@netl.doe.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 89243325NFE000207 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 2, 2025 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Jul 28, 2025
    Award Notice
    IXRF, INC. · $10K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Notice of Intent to Sole Source to IXRF Systems for the ATLAS software licenses. In accordance with Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 13, Simplified Acquisition Procedures, the Department of Energy (DOE), National Energy Technology Laboratory (NETL) intends to award a purchase order on a sole source basis to IXRF Systems for two (2) ATLAS software licenses. This is proprietary software specifically developed for the purposes of analyzing data acquired from the iXRF Atlas M micro�X-ray Fluorescence instrument. IXRF Systems is the only capable vendor that can provide this software. This … (show all)

is considered a sole source to IXRF Systems because, to the best of the NETL�s knowledge, based on market research conducted, IXRF Systems is the only known source that can provide the required proprietary software. No known potential alternate sources exist which could satisfy NETL's requirement. This notice of intent is not a request for quote/proposal. Any interested party that believes it can meet the NETL requirement described herein may identify themselves and must provide evidence of their capability to fulfill the requirement being requested by 3:00 PM ET on July 17, 2025. Responses must be submitted in writing to the Contract Specialist, Anissa Beasinger, via email at anissa.beasinger@netl.doe.gov no later than the time and date noted above. Telephone responses and requests will not be received. A determination by the Government not to compete this requirement based on responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will be considered solely for determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. Notice of Intent to Sole Source to IXRF Systems for the ATLAS software licenses. In accordance with Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 13, Simplified Acquisition Procedures, the Department of Energy (DOE), National Energy Technology Laboratory (NETL) intends to award a purchase order on a sole source basis to IXRF Systems for two (2) ATLAS software licenses. This is proprietary software specifically developed for the purposes of analyzing data acquired from the iXRF Atlas M micro�X-ray Fluorescence instrument. IXRF Systems is the only capable vendor that can provide this software. This is considered a sole source to IXRF Systems because, to the best of the NETL�s knowledge, based on market research conducted, IXRF Systems is the only known source that can provide the required proprietary software. No known potential alternate sources exist which could satisfy NETL's requirement. This notice of intent is not a request for quote/proposal. Any interested party that believes it can meet the NETL requirement described herein may identify themselves and must provide evidence of their capability to fulfill the requirement being requested by 3:00 PM ET on July 17, 2025. Responses must be submitted in writing to the Contract Specialist, Anissa Beasinger, via email at anissa.beasinger@netl.doe.gov no later than the time and date noted above. Telephone responses and requests will not be received. A determination by the Government not to compete this requirement based on responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will be considered solely for determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement.

Who won similar work

34 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NATIONAL ENERGY TECHNOLOGY LABORATORY), same product/service code (PSC) 6640 and NAICS 334516.

Single-winner award sizes (34): middle half $62K to $447K, median $139K; range $19K to $1.5M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
GOVERNMENT SCIENTIFIC SOURCE INC3$327KSep 23, 2026
NEW ENGLAND RESEARCH, INC.2$1.2MSep 28, 2026
PERKINELMER U.S. LLC2$976KSep 18, 2026
PARR INSTRUMENT COMPANY2$473KSep 22, 2026
SAMYAK SOLUTIONS, INC.2$176KSep 24, 2026
FEDCORP SERVICES, INC.2$109KSep 17, 2026
MR SOLUTIONS INC1$1.5MSep 30, 2026
FEI COMPANY1$1.3MSep 24, 2026
MALACHITE TECHNOLOGIES INC1$745KAug 7, 2025
PHOTOTHERMAL SPECTROSCOPY CORP.1$619KSep 30, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Energy, Dept of since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Energy, Dept of job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 75 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.