Pre-solicitationPosted Dec 4, 2024

Professional Services

Army Corps of Engineers · W072 ENDIST LOUISVILLE

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541611
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W912QR25R0005
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
R499
Place
Not stated
Contact
LAURA PHILLIPS-PAYNE (laura.phillips-payne@usace.army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W912QR25R0005 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 18, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 18, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Nov 25, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Dec 4, 2024 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
  • Dec 11, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Dec 11, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Dec 5, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Dec 5, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Dec 23, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Dec 23, 2024
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jan 8, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • May 2, 2025
    Award Notice
    HEALTH FACILITY SOLUTIONS COMPANY · $16.6M
    Open
  • May 2, 2025
    Award Notice
    SPECPRO-BB&E JV, LLC · $19.9M
    Open
  • May 2, 2025
    Award Notice
    VERNADERO GROUP INC · $13.2M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

DESCRIPTION: The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) Louisville District intends to issue a Request for Proposal (RFP) W912QR25R0005 for the Professional Services for Program Management Support, Master Planning, Real Estate Planning, Project Management Support, Program Management Support Assistance, Environmental Management Support, Modular Design Support, Building Information Management Support, Quality Assurance, Facility Planning, Construction Planning, Database Management Support and Support for the Army Reserve Installation Management Directorate (ARIMD), Office of the Chief Army Reserve… (show all)

s (OCAR), United States Army Reserve Command (USARC) in their work on various Military programs and Regional Divisions (RD�s) within the United States and Puerto Rico. The Contract Duration is five years from Contract Award. TYPE OF CONTRACT AND NAICS: This RFP will be for up to three (3) Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) Firm-Fixed-Price (FFP) contract. The North American Industrial Classification System Code (NAICS) for this effort is 541611. TYPE OF SET-ASIDE: This acquisition will be a small business set-aside. SELECTION PROCESS: This is a single-phase procurement. The proposals will be evaluated using a Best Value Trade Off source selection process. The technical information contained in the Offeror's proposal will be reviewed, evaluated, and rated by the Government. The proposal for this procurement, at a minimum, will consist of the following: Past Experience, Past Performance, Quality Management system, and completion of a Sample Task Order. Pro Forma Information such as bonding and financial capability may also be required to meet the minimum requirements of the solicitation. All evaluation factors, other than price, when combined, are considered approximately equal to cost or price. DISCUSSIONS: The Government intends to award without discussions but reserves the right to conduct discussion should it be deemed in the Government's best interest. ANTICIPATED SOLICITATION RELEASE DATE: The Government anticipates releasing the solicitation on or about 26 December 2024. Actual dates and times will be identified in the solicitation. Additional details can be found in the solicitation when it is posted to https://sam.gov. SOLICITATION WEBSITE: The official solicitation, when posted, will be available free of charge by electronic posting only and may be found at the Contracting Opportunities website, http://sam.gov and the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE) Solicitation Module website, https://piee.eb.mil/. Paper copies of the solicitation will not be issued. Telephone and Fax requests for this solicitation will not be honored. Project files are Portable Document Format (PDF) files and can be viewed, navigated, or printed using Adobe Acrobat Reader. To download the solicitation for this project, contractors are required to register at the System for Award Management website at http://sam.gov. Amendments, if/when issued, will be posted to the above referenced website for electronic downloading. This will be the only method of distributing amendments prior to closing; therefore, it is the Offerors responsibility to check the website periodically for any amendments to the solicitation. REGISTRATIONS: Offerors shall have and shall maintain an active registration in the following database: System for Award Management (SAM): Offerors shall have and shall maintain an active registration in the SAM database at http:// sam.gov to be eligible for a Government contract award. If the Offeror is a Joint Venture (JV), the JV entity shall have valid SAM registration in the SAM database representing the JV as one business/firm/entity. If at the time of award an Offeror is not actively and successfully registered in the SAM database, the Government reserves the right to award to the next prospective Offeror. POINT-OF-CONTACT: The point-of-contact for this procurement is Contract Specialist, Laura Phillips-Payne, at laura.phillips-payne@usace.army.mil. This announcement serves as the Advance Notice for this project. Responses to this synopsis are not required.

Who won similar work

24 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Army Corps of Engineers), same product/service code (PSC) R499.

Single-winner award sizes (14): middle half $25K to $79.7M, median $7.1M; range $11K to $99.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
CEDAR INTERNATIONAL SERVICES LLC2$35.7MJul 18, 2025
K. JOHNSON & COMPANY1$99.0MJul 7, 2026
Jones Lang LaSalle Americas, Inc.1$99.0MJul 7, 2026
EMERALD ENERGY & EXPLORATION LAND COMPANY1$99.0MJul 7, 2026
UNIVERSAL FIELD SERVICES INC1$99.0MJul 7, 2026
SOL ENGINEERING SERVICES, LLC1$20.0MAug 7, 2025
TELLUS CIVIC SCIENCE CORPORATION1$100KMay 13, 2026
VIRTUAL GROUNDS INTERACTIVE, LLC1$39KAug 17, 2026
MASTERPOINT LLC1$25KNov 27, 2024
SUNLIFE CORPORATE HOUSING LLC1$25KJul 7, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.