SolicitationPosted Jul 10, 2026·Original deadline passed (Jul 27). See latest amendment for current deadline.

CONNECTOR,RECEPTACL

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
335931
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0010426QFE91
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5935
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 7176053354 (AMANDA.L.BAILEY50.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0010426QFE91 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 10, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Aug 3, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 8, 2026 to Apr 15, 2027, middle of the range Dec 7, 2026.
Measured from 119 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 335931 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 10, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

CONTACT INFORMATION|4|N743.4|WVE|1 771-229-0743|amanda.l.bailey50.civ@us.navy.mil| ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT (DEC 2014)|1|See specification sections C and E| INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996)|2||| INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE - SHORT VERSION|8|X||X|||||| GENERAL INFORMATION-FOB-DESTINATION|1|B| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|Stand-Alone Receiving Report - Certifications Combo-Receiving Report & Invoice - Material|N/A|TBD|N00104|TBD|N39040 - Certifications, S4306A - Materi… (show all)

al|N50286|TBD|133.2|N/A|N/A|S4306A - Material|N/A|N/A|See DD1 423|PORT_PTNH_WAWF_NOTIFICATION@NAVY.MIL| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| MANDATORY USE OF WORKFLOW PRO (WFP) MOD ASSIST MODULE|1|| WARRANTY OF SUPPLIES OF A NONCOMPLEX NATURE (JUNE 2003)|6|one year from date of delivery|one year from date of delivery||||| FIRST ARTICLE APPROVAL--GOVERNMENT TESTING (DEV 2026-O0042)(FEB 2026)|7|One|0001AC|365|N39040|365|X|| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|||||||||||| SMALL BUSINESS SUBCONTRACTING PLAN (DOD CONTRACTS)-BASIC (DEV 2026-O0037)(FEB 2026))|2||| WARRANTY OF DATA-BASIC (DEVIATION 2026-O0035) (FEB 2026)|2||| NOTICE OF TOTAL SMALL BUSINESS SET-ASIDE (DEV 2026-O0037)(FEB 2026)|1|| SECURITY PROHIBITIONS AND EXCLUSIONS (CLASS DEVIATION 2026-O0025)(FEB 2026)|7|||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024)|1|| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (DEVIATION 2026-O0043)(FEB 2026))|13|||||||||||||| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PERPARDENESS, AND ENRGY PROGAM USE (APRIL 2008))|2||X| EVALUATION OF FIRST ARTICLE TESTING|3|X|$59,000|| 1. Data Item A001 (inspection and Test Plan) may be waived if already on file at NAVSUP WSS Mech. 2. NAVSUP WSS Mech will be considering past performance in the evaluation of offers in accordance with DFARS 252.204-7024. 3. The following proposed delivery schedule applies: Submission of Certification Data CDRLs will be on or before 20 days prior to scheduled delivery. PNSY review/acceptance of Certification CDRLs 45 working days after receipt of Certification DD 1423 CDRLs. Final delivery of material (365 days) Please quote actual delivery days Early and incremental delivery is acceptable at no additional cost to the Government. 4. This procurement is issued pursuant to Emergency Acquisition Flexibilities. 5. This solicitation requires First Article Testing. See FAR 52.290-4 First Article Approval - Government Testing for more details. \ 1. SCOPE 1.1 The material covered in this contract/purchase order will be used in a crucial shipboard system. The use of incorrect or defective material would create a high probability of failure resulting in serious personnel injury, loss of life, loss of vital shipboard systems, or loss of the ship itself. Therefore, the material has been designated as SPECIAL EMPHASIS material (Level I, Scope of Certification, or Quality Assured) and special control procedures are invoked to ensure receipt of correct material. 2. APPLICABLE DOCUMENTS 2.1 Order of Precedence - In the event of a conflict between the text of this contract/purchase order and the references and/or drawings cited herein, the text of this contract/purchase order must take precedence. Nothing in this contract/purchase order, however, must supersede applicable laws and regulations unless a specific exemption has been obtained. 2.2 Applicable Documents - The document(s) listed below form a part of this contract/purchase order including modifications or exclusions. 2.2.1 Specification Revisions - The specification revisions listed under "Documents References" below are the preferred revision. Older and/or newer r evisions are acceptable when listed within Contract Support Library Reference Number CSD155 in ECDS (Electric Contractor Data Submission) at: ht tps://register.nslc.navy.mil/. This is to allow Contractors to use certain acceptable older specification revisions to purge their existing stock of material certified to those older revisions or to use newer specification revisions when material is certified to newly released revisions,without requiring the submittal of waiver/deviation requests for each specification revision on every contract. Revisions of specifications reflecting editorial and/or re-approval (e.g. E2009, R2014, etc.) are considered inconsequential, but are acceptable when their revisions are listedwithin CSD155 or elsewhere within this contract. 2.2.2 "Document References" listed below must be obtained by the Contractor. Ordering information is included as an attachment to this contract/purchase order. DOCUMENT REF DATA=FED-STD-H28 | | |B |190424|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=FED-STD-H28 |0020| |B |941221|A| |01| DOCUMENT REF DATA=ANSI/ASQ Z1.4 | | | |080101|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=QQ-N-281 | | |D |851023|A|2 | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-STD-792 | | |F |230223|A| |01| DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-STD-2035 | | |A |950515|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ISO_9001 | | | |081115|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ISO10012 | | | |030415|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ISO/IEC 17025 | | | |050515|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-DTL-24231 | | |E |130426|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-DTL-24231 |0013| |E |130426|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-I-45208 | | |A |810724|A|1 | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-STD-45662 | | |A |880801|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ANSI/NCSL Z540.3 | | | |130326|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=0900-LP-001-7000 | | | |810101|C| |01| DOCUMENT REF DATA=S9074-AQ-GIB-010/248 | | |1 |191112|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=T9074-AS-GIB-010/271 | | |1 |140911|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=S9074-AR-GIB-010A/278 (CHG A) | | | |130214|A| | | 3. REQUIREMENTS 3.1 Manufacture and Design - The item furnished under this contract/purchase order must meet the requirements as specified in MIL-DTL-24231, except as amplified or modified herein. MIL-DTL-24231 ordering data is provided below. (a) Connectors, plugs, receptacles, adapters, hull inserts, and hull insert plugs, pressure proof; MIL-DTL-24231 and MIL-DTL-24231/ ;13; (b) The complete military part number - M24231/ ;13-001; (c) Type of pressure proof fitting - Type ;V; (d) First Article Test is required (e) Material Control Objective Quality Evidence is required (f) Wires and cables - ;As Specified; (g) Conductor color code number must be as specified in MIL-DTL-24231 (h) Pressure proof caps ;are; required (i) Sealing plugs ;are not; required (j) Underwater Explosion Test ;is not; required (k) First Article Inspection Report is required (l) Conformance Inspection Report is required (m) Packaging requirements must be as specified elsewhere in the contract/purchase order (n) Level of preservation, packaging, packing, and marking must be as specified elsewhere in the contract/purchase order (o) Special marking requirements must be as specified elsewhere in thecontract/purchase order (p) Inspection of industrial packaging requirements are as specified elsewhere in the contract/purchase order (q) Wiring table to be used - ;Not Applicable; 3.2 ;The correct molded insert assembly for part number M24231/13-001 in MIL-DTL-24231/13 is Item 7 (M24231/7-010) in lieu of item 6 (M24231/13-020).; 3.3 ;The retaining ring and "O" rings must be packaged separately and securely attached to the connector for assembly by the installing activity.; 3.4 First Article Approval (Government Testing) - First Article Test (FAT) and approval is required. 3.5 ;The FAT sample(s) not to be delivered against the contract quantity; 3.6 Material for Parts Requiring Certification - Quantitative chemical and mechanical analysis is required for the parts listed below unless specifically stated otherwise: Part - ;Receptacle Body, M24231/13-010; Material - ;QQ-N-281, Class A, Form 1, Hot Finished or Cold Drawn

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH), same product/service code (PSC) 5935.

Single-winner award sizes (7): middle half $532K to $755K, median $670K; range $366K to $8.9M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
TELEDYNE INSTRUMENTS INC3$10.2MSep 15, 2026
BRANTNER AND ASSOCIATES, INC.1$800KAug 20, 2026
DUCOMMUN LABARGE TECHNOLOGIES, INC. · $DCO · $865.1M1$630KSep 17, 2026
AVIARMS SUPPORT CORP1$435KMay 21, 2026
General Dynamics-Ots, Inc. · $GD · $53.8B1$366KMay 5, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $DCO reported $865.1M revenue (12 months to Jul 4, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 7 past awards, $670K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $GD reported $53.8B revenue (12 months to Apr 5, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 7 past awards, $670K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Sep 17, 2026DUCOMMUN LABARGE TECHNOLOGIES, INC.$630K59--PENETRATOR ASSEMBLYMateriality: 0.07% of $DCO revenue (Low) SEC
  • Sep 15, 2026TELEDYNE INSTRUMENTS INC$670K59--ASSY, HULL PENETRATNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 12, 2026TELEDYNE INSTRUMENTS INC$8.9M59--CONNECTOR ASSEMBLY,No listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 20, 2026BRANTNER AND ASSOCIATES, INC.$800K59--PENETRATOR ASSEMBLYNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • May 21, 2026AVIARMS SUPPORT CORP$435K59--PLATE ASSY,TELCOMNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • May 14, 2026TELEDYNE INSTRUMENTS INC$711K59--PENETRATOR ASSYNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • May 5, 2026General Dynamics-Ots, Inc.$366K59--CONNECTOR ASSEMBLY,Materiality: <0.01% of $GD revenue (Low) SEC

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (11 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $399K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 4 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.