SolicitationPosted Jul 15, 2026·Original deadline passed (Jul 31). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Consumable Laboratory Supplies

EPA · ORD SIMPLIFIED ACQ BRANCH (SAB)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
423490
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
68HE0B26Q0074
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
6640
Place
Not stated
Contact
Cochran, Renae (cochran.renae@epa.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 68HE0B26Q0074 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 15, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Jul 28, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Expected award: Any day (median passed). Typical range Aug 3, 2026 to Aug 25, 2026; middle Aug 14, 2026.
Measured from 11 past solicitations at Environmental Protection Agency with NAICS 423490 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 15, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The US Environmental Protection Agency located in RTP, NC is requesting quotes for Consumable Laboratory Supplies. See ATTACHMENT A for complete list of supplies. One Firm-Fixed Price Purchase Order will be awarded to the vendor that provides the BEST VALUE of lowest price, technically acceptable, meets delivery schedule and the the price is determined to be fair and reasonable.

Who won similar work

8 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (ORD SIMPLIFIED ACQ BRANCH (SAB)), same product/service code (PSC) 6640 and NAICS 423490.

Single-winner award sizes (8): middle half $28K to $53K, median $38K; range $20K to $100K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
GOVERNMENT SCIENTIFIC SOURCE INC5$268KFeb 4, 2026
FISHER SCIENTIFIC COMPANY · $TMO · $46.3B2$63KMar 12, 2026
TAYLOR DISTRIBUTION GROUP, LLC1$45KMar 10, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $TMO reported $46.3B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 8 past awards, $38K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Mar 12, 2026FISHER SCIENTIFIC COMPANY$35K66--LABORATORY SUPPLIESMateriality: <0.01% of $TMO revenue (Low) SEC
  • Mar 10, 2026TAYLOR DISTRIBUTION GROUP, LLC$45K66--LABORATORY SUPPLIESNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Feb 4, 2026GOVERNMENT SCIENTIFIC SOURCE INC$20K66--Laboratory SuppliesNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 30, 2025GOVERNMENT SCIENTIFIC SOURCE INC$80K66--LABORATORY SUPPLIESNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 30, 2025GOVERNMENT SCIENTIFIC SOURCE INC$100K66--LABORATORY SUPPLIESNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 6, 2025GOVERNMENT SCIENTIFIC SOURCE INC$28K66--Consumable Lab SuppliesNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Mar 27, 2025Fisher Scientific Company$28K66--Consumable SuppliesMateriality: <0.01% of $TMO revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jan 13, 2025GOVERNMENT SCIENTIFIC SOURCE INC$41K66--CONSUMABLE SUPPLIESNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) since 2024 (6 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) job
  • $60K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Energy and Commerce, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 2 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 565 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.