Special NoticePosted Nov 21, 2025·Responses due Dec 2, 2025

R--Special Notice of Intent to Sole Source Award

Interior (all) · FWS, IT SERVICES

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
518210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
DOIFFBO260003
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
R605
Place
Not stated
Contact
Aragon, Lorenzo (lorenzo_aragon@fws.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation DOIFFBO260003 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Nov 21, 2025 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Dec 22, 2025
    Award Notice
    OCLC, INC · $180K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Notice of Intent to Sole Source Award THIS IS A NOTICE OF INTENT TO AWARD A SOLE SOURCE CONTRACT AND IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE QUOTES. U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (USFWS), Joint Administrative Operations, Acquisition & Property Operations. USFWS National Conservation Training (NCTC) intends to award a firm fixed price sole source base plus four option year contract under the authority of (FAR) Part 13.106-1(b) for purchases not exceeding the simplified acquisition threshold of $250,000: OCLC, Inc. 6565 Kilgour PL Dublin, Ohio 43017 The North American Industry Classification System (N… (show all)

AICS) code for this requirement is 518210, Computing Infrastructure Providers, Data Processing, Web Hosting, and Related Services. The object of this sole source award is to have continued access to the non-profit Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) Integrated Library System (ILS) called WorldShare Management Services (WMS) for library cataloging and resource sharing utilities. This unique ILS is integrated with a union catalog called WorldCat which provides access to data and records in member libraries worldwide, a factor that is especially important given the relatively small collection owned by the USFWS Library. OCLC is the sole seller of this specific ILS platform, and no other vendor is authorized as a reseller of this product needed by USFWS. This synopsis does not constitute a solicitation; however, if any interested party believes they can meet the above requirement, it may submit a statement of capabilities. The statement of capabilities must be submitted in writing and must contain clear and convincing evidence that competition of this requirement would be advantageous to the Government. If parties choose to respond, any cost associated with preparation and submission of data or any other cost incurred in response to this announcement are the sole responsibility of the respondent and will not be reimbursed by the Government. Capability statements shall be submitted by e-mail ONLY as a Microsoft Word or Adobe PDF attachment to the following address: Lorenzo_aragon@fws.gov. NO TELEPHONE REQUESTS/OFFERS WILL BE HONORED

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (FWS, IT SERVICES), same NAICS 518210.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $17K to $108K, median $22K; range $12K to $194K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
REAL TIME RESEARCH, INC.1$194KMay 14, 2026
THE WOODS HOLE GROUP, INC.1$22KApr 9, 2025
INNOVASEA MARINE SYSTEMS CANADA INC1$12KSep 8, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 149 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.