Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Sep 2, 2026·Responses due Sep 10, 2026

PURCHASE MOUNT SATCOM HPA & MODUES

Coast Guard · AVIATION LOGISTICS CENTER (ALC)(00038)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
70Z03826QW0000111
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1680
Place
Not stated
Contact
Debra Heath (debra.w.heath@uscg.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 70Z03826QW0000111 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Sep 2, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 13, 2026 to Sep 28, 2026, middle of the range Sep 19, 2026.
Measured from 43 past solicitations at Us Coast Guard with NAICS 336413 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 2, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Classification Code : 1680 & 5961 NAICS: 336413 Title: Purchase MOUNT, SATCOM HPA & MODULE�s for U.S. Coast Guard Aircraft HC-27 Response Date: 9/10/2026 at 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time This is a solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordance with (IAW) the format in Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) subpart 12.201 as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; quotations are being requested and a written solicitation will not be issued. Solicitation number 70Z03826QW0000111 is issued as a Request for Quotation (… (show all)

RFQ). This solicitation document and incorporated provisions and clauses are those in effect as of November 28, 2025, IAW the Revolutionary FAR Overhaul (RFO). The applicable North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code is 336413. The small business size standard is 1250 employees. This is a restricted requirement. All responsible sources may submit a quotation which shall be considered by the agency. **It is anticipated that a firm-fixed price purchase order will be awarded on a sole source basis to LEONARDO SPA as a result of this solicitation for the following item: SCHEDULE OF SUPPLIES Line Item 1 Nomenclature: MOUNT, SATCOM HPA National Stock Number (NSN): 1680-01-HS3-4027 Part Number (P/N): S5132F01 Manufacturer Cage Code: AJ807 Quantity: 1 Line Item 2 Nomenclature: MODULE National Stock Number (NSN): 5961-12-353-0683 Part Number (P/N): JN1020H01 Manufacturer Cage Code: C7503 Quantity: 4 Line item 1 must have clear traceability to the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM), HOMBERGER SPA (Cage Code AJ087); Line item 2 must have clear traceability to the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM), EUROFIGHTER JAGDFLUGZEUG GMBH (Cage Code C7503) and provide documentation showing they are an authorized distributor of the OEM�s above. Traceability means a clear, complete, documented, and auditable paper trail which traces each step from an OEM or distributor to its current location The contractor shall furnish a Certificate of Conformance (COC) IAW FAR clause 52.246-15. The COC must be submitted in the format specified in the clause. NOTE: NO DRAWINGS, SPECIFICATIONS, OR SCHEMATICS ARE AVAILABLE FROM THE USCG. Please carefully review this solicitation�s attachments for additional information and requirements such as applicable clauses and instructions to offerors: Terms and Conditions Redacted J an A Please note: Only quotations with shipping terms of F.O.B. Destination or F.O.B Origin will be accepted. Please note on your quote the shipping terms F.O.B. Destination or F.O.B OriginShipping terms of Ex Works (EXW) or Incoterms 2020 (to include but not limited to DAP Incoterms 2020 and FCA, Incoterms 2020) will not be accepted. The closing date and time for receipt of offers is 09/10/2029 at 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time. Email quotations are preferred and may be sent to debra.w.heath@uscg.mil Please indicate 70Z03826QW0000111 in the subject line.

Who won similar work

91 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (AVIATION LOGISTICS CENTER (ALC)(00038)), same product/service code (PSC) 1680 and NAICS 336413.

Single-winner award sizes (91): middle half $28K to $101K, median $41K; range $3K to $7.2M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
AIRBUS DS MILITARY AIRCRAFT, INC.9$318KAug 24, 2026
Leonardo SPA Roma 00195 ITA6$181KApr 20, 2026
SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION · $LMT · $77.0B4$179KMay 15, 2026
KEARFOTT CORP3$1.9MMay 23, 2025
DYESS AVIATION INC3$382KFeb 13, 2026
TEM INC3$149KAug 26, 2025
ORO MANUFACTURING CO Monroe NC 28110 USA3$130KMay 22, 2026
SHERWOOD AVIONICS AND ACCESSORIES, INC.3$68KAug 21, 2026
GE AVIATION SYSTEMS LLC3$58KSep 18, 2025
HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC.2$390KApr 25, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $LMT reported $77.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 91 past awards, $41K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied U.S. Coast Guard (USCG) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past U.S. Coast Guard (USCG) job
  • $305K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Homeland Security, House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 433 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.