Sources SoughtPosted Jul 20, 2026·Responses due Jul 27, 2026

Install 16 FPCON Signs on USAG-Humphreys

Army · 0411 AQ HQ CONTRACT AUG

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
339950
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W91QVN26MXXXX
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
9905
Place
Not stated
Contact
Mamadou Diallo (mamadou.o.diallo.mil@army.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W91QVN26MXXXX in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 20, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jul 20, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Jul 21, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jul 23, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 30, 2026 to Nov 23, 2026, middle of the range Sep 24, 2026.
Measured from 718 past early notices at Dept of the Army that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 20, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

AMENDMENT 7/20 1520 HOURS KST UPDATED OSAN APPENDIX Purpose and Scope: This Sources Sought Notice is issued in accordance with Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 10, specifically FAR 10.001(a)(2)(ii), for market research purposes only. The U.S. Army Installation Management Command (IMCOM), Directorate of Plans, Training, Mobilization, and Security (DPTMS), has a requirement for a Force Protection Condition (FPCON) Messaging System at USAG Humphreys, Republic of Korea, and the Contractor shall furnish all personnel, equipment, materials, supervision, transportation, and other items and n… (show all)

onpersonal services necessary to design, provide, install, program, test, and coordinate a complete FPCON LED Messaging System, to include sixteen (16) wireless FPCON LED Message Display Boards installed at locations designated by DPTMS, one (1) Laptop/PC sending unit for transmitting FPCON messages to the display boards, and four (4) Wireless Repeaters to extend wireless network coverage to all FPCON signs across Camp Humphreys, with services to include installation, system programming, functional testing, reporting, and coordination with Government personnel as further defined in the Performance Work Statement (PWS); the FPCON LED Message Display Signs (Quantity: 16) shall have a full color RGB (Red, Green, Blue) LED display capable of rendering multi color FPCON messaging, a minimum brightness of 7,000 to 10,000 nits suitable for outdoor daylight viewing, automatic ambient light sensors for auto dimming based on environmental lighting conditions, power requirements of 120V/240V AC standard with internal surge protection, and wireless connectivity capability to receive messaging from the central sending unit; the FPCON Message System PC/Sending Unit (Quantity: 1) shall have a processor of Intel Core i5/i7 (current generation) or AMD equivalent with vPro or equivalent remote management capability, a minimum of 16 GB DDR4/DDR5 memory (RAM), a minimum 256 GB NVMe Solid State Drive (SSD) that is TCG Opal 2.0 compliant (Self Encrypting Drive), and a Small Form Factor (SFF)/Micro PC form factor; and the Wireless Repeaters (Quantity: 4) shall be capable of extending wireless network coverage to ensure reliable message transmission to all sixteen FPCON display boards across Camp Humphreys. Disclaimer: This Sources Sought Notice is issued solely for information and planning purposes and does not constitute a solicitation. Vendors are advised that the Government will not pay for any information or administrative costs incurred in response to this Sources Sought Notice. All costs associated with responding to this notice will be solely at the responding party?s expense. Interested vendors who possess the capability to perform the requirement described above are requested to respond via email to mamadou.o.diallo.mil@army.mil no later than 1500 JULY 27,2026, with a capability statement demonstrating their ability to meet the requirement, including relevant experience, technical capability, and business size status; vendors who submit a satisfactory response will be added to the list of prospective vendors for consideration under any resulting solicitation for this requirement.

Who won similar work

34 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Army), same product/service code (PSC) 9905.

Single-winner award sizes (34): middle half $30K to $900K, median $79K; range $14K to $2.1M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
PB MARKETING GROUP LLC4$163KSep 12, 2025
LOMAR SPECIALTY ADVERTISING, INC.2$1.8MMay 15, 2026
PATRIOT ETCHWORKS LLC2$1.8MMay 15, 2026
REVELL CONSULTING GROUP LLC2$1.8MMay 19, 2026
ESSENTIAL PRODUCTS OF AMERICA, INC.2$139KJan 30, 2026
C.R. & A. CUSTOM APPAREL INC.1$2.1MSep 24, 2025
Prime Vet Solutions & Logistics LLC1$900KMay 19, 2026
HOM HOLDINGS INC1$900KMay 15, 2026
CVG SOURCING LLC1$900KMay 19, 2026
FMKGROUP LLC1$900KJun 3, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.