Special NoticePosted Oct 5, 2026·Responses due Oct 9, 2026

Integrated Head Protection System Gen III - Industry Day

Army · ACC

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W91CRB-IndustryDay-IHPSGENIII
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
Fort Belvoir, VA, USA
Contact
Marianne Velez (marianne.e.velez.civ@army.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W91CRB-IndustryDay-IHPSGENIII in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 5, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 15, 2026 to Feb 8, 2027, middle of the range Dec 10, 2026.
Measured from 718 past early notices at Dept of the Army that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 5, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Product Manager Soldier Protective Equipment (PdM SPE) is hosting an Industry Day to brief industrial partners on a potential upcoming requirement for the Integrated Head Protection System Generation III (IHPS GEN III). This event is open to all interested businesses, prime contractors, and innovators within the head protection, hearing protection, and tactical communications arenas. The purpose of the engagement is to provide industry partners with insight into preliminary operational requirements, performance parameters, and program timelines, while outlining Government expectations regardin… (show all)

g human factors integration, weight reduction, ballistic performance, and modularity. The event will be held on the afternoon of October 14, 2026, from 1300-1500, in the PM Soldier Survivability Conference Room, Bldg 325, Fort Belvoir, VA. Due to venue capacity constraints, in-person attendance is strictly limited to two (2) representatives per industrial partner, though a Microsoft Teams link can be provided for virtual participants. The session will feature a formal presentation followed by a limited live Q&A session for clarifying questions. Interested organizations must register with the Army Contracting Command � Detroit Arsenal (ACC-DTA) no later than October 9, 2026, by submitting the following required details�company name, CAGE code, attendee full names, titles, email addresses, and attendance format (in person or virtual)�to Contract Specialist, Marianne Velez at marianne.e.velez.civ@army.mil and Contracting Officer, Theresa Quick at theresa.s.quick.civ@army.mil by the specified RSVP deadline. Industry partners are strongly encouraged to submit formal written questions by the registration due date to Marianne Velez at marianne.e.velez.civ@army.mil and Theresa Quick at theresa.s.quick.civ@army.mil for comprehensive review. This notice is issued solely for information and planning purposes and does not constitute a Request for Proposal, a Request for Quotation, or a promise to issue an RFP in the future.

Who won similar work

1932 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (Army), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
YEAJIN E&C CO.,Ltd.13$14.3MSep 29, 2026
LK CONSTRUCTION CO., LTD. 18, NAMSURA 1-GIL, OKSEO-MYEON GUNSAN-SI9$5.8M + 1 sharedSep 23, 2026
ECOLOGY MIR GROUP LLC9$1.1MOct 6, 2026
CURTIN MARITIME CORP8$75.4MSep 29, 2026
PROESL BAU GMBH Eschenbach 92676 DEU8$1.6MSep 6, 2026
ALL AMERICAN AA LLC7$1.9MSep 22, 2026
Aantilia LLC7$1.1MSep 30, 2026
GREAT LAKES DREDGE & DOCK CO, LLC6$174.8M + 2 sharedSep 28, 2026
SPACE AGE ENGINEERING, INC6$11.3MSep 29, 2026
SORI E&C CO.,LTD 150, SEONYEON-GIL OKSEO-MYEON GUNSAN-SI6$4.0MAug 27, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.