Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Jul 21, 2026·Responses due Jul 29, 2026

31--BEARING HALF SET,SLEEV

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
332991
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE4A626T08WS
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
31
Place
Not stated
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE4A626T08WS in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 21, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 12, 2026 to Nov 17, 2026, middle of the range Sep 13, 2026.
Measured from 2195 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 332991 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 21, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION), same product/service code (PSC) 31 and NAICS 332991.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $52K to $64K, median $61K; range $25K to $69K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
DERBYSHIRE MACHINE & TOOL CO1$69KOct 19, 2026
Mechatronics, Inc1$62KOct 19, 2026
KITCO LLC · $HEI · $3.0B1$61KOct 19, 2026
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC1$25KOct 19, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $HEI reported $3.0B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 4 past awards, $61K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.