Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Aug 27, 2026·Responses due Sep 8, 2026

61--POWER SUPPLY

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
332510
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7L726T4963
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
61
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7L726T4963 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 27, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 12, 2026 to Oct 23, 2026, middle of the range Sep 23, 2026.
Measured from 4439 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 332510 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 27, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 6130200145535 POWER SUPPLY: Line 0001 Qty 1 UI EA Deliver To: SRF AND JRMC YOKOSUKA By: 0005 DAYS ADO Approved source is 38370 843-01-16. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

10 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND AND MARITIME), same product/service code (PSC) 61 and NAICS 332510.

Single-winner award sizes (10): middle half $69K to $250K, median $129K; range $37K to $350K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
HYDRAULICS INTERNATIONAL, INC.3$637KJul 7, 2026
ARMORIT, LLC3$433KJul 3, 2025
PIVOTAL POWER INC · $DRS · $2.8B2$203KMar 31, 2025
GFL DEFENSE, LLC1$350KDec 4, 2025
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC1$73KApr 14, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $DRS reported $2.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $129K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $94K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.