Pre-solicitationPosted Aug 5, 2026·Responses due Aug 20, 2026

Mantis Liquid Handling System for Tripler Army Medical Center, Hawaii

Defense Health Agency · DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY HCD WEST

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
HT941026QE032
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6630
Place
Tripler Army Medical Center, HI, USA
Contact
Wendi Young-Asao (wendi.t.young-asao.civ@health.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation HT941026QE032 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 5, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Sep 3, 2026
    Award Notice
    FORMULATRIX, LLC · $61K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The Defense Health Agency (DHA) Contracting Activity Healthcare Division � West, Bldg 339 Clark Road, Ft Shafter, HI 96858 in support of Tripler Army Medical Center, Hawaii, intends to make a sole source award to Formulatrix LLC for the purchase of Mantis Liquid Handling System. The statutory authority permitting this award without providing full and open competition is RFO FAR 12.102-1(a) which authorizes the government for purchases not exceeding the simplified acquisition threshold (SAT), to solicit from one source if the Contracting Officer determines that the circumstances of the contract… (show all)

action deem only one source reasonably available. The NAICS code is 334516 Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing. This announcement fulfills the synopsis requirements under RFO FAR 5.201 and 5.203. This Notice of Intent is not a request for competitive quotes. Information received in response to this notice will be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether a competitive procurement is in the best interest of the Government. All questions and responses concerning this notice shall be emailed to wendi.t.young-asao.civ@health.mil. Disclaimer and Important Notes: This notice does not obligate the Government to award a contract or otherwise pay for the information provided in response. Any organization responding to this notice should ensure that its response is complete and sufficiently detailed to allow the Government to determine the organization's qualifications to supply the required products. Respondents are advised that the Government is under no obligation to acknowledge receipt of the information received or provide feedback to respondents with respect to any information submitted. No proprietary, classified, confidential, or sensitive information should be included in your response.

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DEFENSE HEALTH AGENCY HCD WEST), same product/service code (PSC) 6630.

Single-winner award sizes (5): middle half $193K to $3.0M, median $814K; range $39K to $5.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
QUIDELORTHO SALES COMPANY · $QDEL · $2.7B1$5.7MSep 25, 2026
ORTHO-CLINICAL DIAGNOSTICS, INC · $QDEL · $2.7B1$3.0MSep 3, 2025
ABBOTT LABORATORIES INC. · $ABT · $45.1B1$814KDec 9, 2025
BECKMAN COULTER, INC1$193KFeb 26, 2025
ADVANCED INSTRUMENTS LLC1$39KApr 8, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $QDEL reported $2.7B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 5 past awards, $814K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $ABT reported $45.1B revenue (12 months to Mar 31, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 5 past awards, $814K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Defense, Dept of (DOD) or Office of the Secretary of Defense or Joint Chiefs of Staff since 2024 (4 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense, Dept of (DOD) or Office of the Secretary of Defense or Joint Chiefs of Staff job
  • $46K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 2 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.