SolicitationPosted Oct 14, 2026·Responses due Nov 25, 2026

9mm M1041 Close Combat Mission Capability Kit (CCMCK)

Army Contracting Command (ACC) · W6QK ACC-RI-PICATINNY

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
332992
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W15QKN27RA009
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1305
Place
Not stated
Contact
Michael Lau (michael.t.lau3.civ@army.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W15QKN27RA009 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Oct 14, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 9, 2026 to Dec 19, 2026, middle of the range Nov 25, 2026.
Measured from 1578 past solicitations at Dept of the Army that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 14, 2026).
Responses are due Nov 25, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

9mm M1041 Practice Ammunition Cartridges manufactured to meet Military performance Specification (PSPEC) MIL-PRF-32312 and Drawing Number 13008817, for use with the U.S. Army qualified CCMCK weapon conversion system for the M9 and M11, and for the CCMCK Simunition Upper Receiver Conversion Kit system for the M4 Carbine.

Who won similar work

73 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (Army Contracting Command (ACC)), same industry group (NAICS 3329).

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation · $NOC8$9.8BAug 11, 2026
General Dynamics Ordnance and Tactical Systems, Inc. · $GD3$1.3BSep 10, 2026
COLT'S MANUFACTURING COMPANY3$66.2MApr 13, 2026
DILLON AERO, INC.3$9.4MSep 15, 2026
GENERAL DYNAMICS OTS (WILKES BARRE), LLC · $GD2$1.2BSep 26, 2025
CHARLES REED KNIGHT JR Titusville FL 32780 USA2$50.6MSep 11, 2026
CITY PATTERN AND FOUNDRY COMPANY2$1.1MSep 30, 2025
OHIO ORDNANCE WORKS INC2$289KSep 25, 2025
WALTONEN ENGINEERING INC2$173KMar 12, 2026
ALPHA TECHNOLOGIES Winchester TN 37398 USA2$147KApr 24, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 3 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (42 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • $840K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 5 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.