SolicitationPosted Jun 6, 2025·Responses due Jul 7, 2025

16--CYLINDER,ACTUATING,

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRPA125REW00
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1650
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2156607088 (ISABELLA.PERRINS@DLA.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRPA125REW00 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 21, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jun 6, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Oct 17, 2025
    Award Notice
    THE BOEING COMPANY · $949K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996)|2||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT|8|||x|TBD||||| TIME OF DELIVERY (JUNE 1997)|20|0001AA|22 EA|619 days|0001AB|122 EA|619 days||||||||||||||| STOP-WORK ORDER (AUG 1989)|1|| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|Invoice and Receiving Report (Combo) |N/A|TBD|SPRPA1|TBD|TBD|See Schedule|TBD||||||||| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| VALUE ENGINEERING (JUN 2020)|3|||| INTEGRITY OF UNIT PRICES (NOV … (show all)

2021)|1|| EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR VETERANS (JUN 2020)|4||||| SMALL BUSINESS SUBCONTRACTING PLAN (JAN 2025)|4||||| EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (JUN 2020)|2||| TRANSPORTATION OF SUPPLIES BY SEA (OCT 2024)|2||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|||||||||||| LIMITATION OF LIABILITY--HIGH-VALUE ITEMS (FEB 1997)|1|| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (OCT 2024)|13|||||||||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM (FEB 2024)|1|| ROYALTY INFORMATION (APR 1984)|1|| ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (MAR 2025)(DEVIATION 2025-O0003 AND 2025-O0004))|12|336413|1250||||||||||| COST ACCOUNTING STANDARD NOTICES AND CERTIFICATION (DEVIATION 2018-O0015)(MAY 2018))|1|| INSTRUCTIONS TO OFFERORS--COMPETITIVE ACQUISITION (NOV 2021)|2||| FACSIMILE PROPOSALS (OCT 1997)|1|215-737-7149| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))|2||x| No Drawings are Available. THIS IS A CRITICAL SAFETY ITEM (CSI). \ 1. SCOPE HARD COPY QAP AND CDRL AVAILABLE. PLEASE CONTACT N231. 2. APPLICABLE DOCUMENTS - NOT APPLICABLE 3. REQUIREMENTS - NOT APPLICABLE 4. QUALITY ASSURANCE HARD COPY QAP AND CDRL AVAILAVBLE. PLEASE CONTACT N231. 5. PACKAGING- MIL-STD 2073 PACKAGING APPLIES AS FOUND ELSEWHERE IN THE SCHEDULE 6. NOTES - NOT APPLICABLE

Who won similar work

2 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA), same product/service code (PSC) 1650.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
EATON AEROSPACE, LLC · $ETN · $30.0B1$5.2MMar 20, 2026
WOODWARD HRT INC · $WWD · $4.2B1$2.8MJul 22, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards
  • Jul 22, 2026WOODWARD HRT INC$2.8M16--DRIVE UNIT,HYDRAULIMateriality: 0.07% of $WWD revenue (Low) SEC
  • Mar 20, 2026EATON AEROSPACE, LLC$5.2M16--PUMP,AXIAL PISTONSMateriality: 0.02% of $ETN revenue (Low) SEC

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.