Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Sep 21, 2026·Original deadline passed (Sep 28). See latest amendment for current deadline.

59--RESISTOR,THERMAL

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334416
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE4A526T456F
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
59
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE4A526T456F in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Sep 21, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 6, 2026 to Nov 20, 2026, middle of the range Oct 22, 2026.
Measured from 1208 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 334416 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 21, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 5905014601441 RESISTOR,THERMAL: Line 0001 Qty 7 UI EA Deliver To: DLA DISTRIBUTION DEPOT OKLAHOMA By: 0169 DAYS ADO Approved source is 59364 3181905-1. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

17 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION), same product/service code (PSC) 59 and NAICS 334416.

Single-winner award sizes (17): middle half $31K to $155K, median $51K; range $27K to $474K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BOEING DISTRIBUTION, INC. · $BA · $94.0B3$214KMay 28, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC2$129KSep 16, 2025
ELECTROMECH TECHNOLOGIES LLC · $TDG · $10.0B1$474KApr 30, 2025
ASSOCIATED AIRCRAFT MANUFACTURING & SALES, INC.1$455KJan 29, 2026
A.M.S. NETWORK, LLC1$259KApr 22, 2025
BOEING DISTRIBUTION SERVICES X, INC.1$187KMay 22, 2025
GMS International Corporation1$96KDec 26, 2024
AEROCONTROLEX GROUP, INC. · $TDG · $10.0B1$51KSep 10, 2025
S3 AERODEFENSE LLC1$48KSep 1, 2026
DIAGNOSTIC SOLUTIONS INTERNATIONAL LLC1$41KJun 30, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $BA reported $94.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 17 past awards, $51K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $TDG reported $10.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 17 past awards, $51K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Sep 1, 2026S3 AERODEFENSE LLC$48K59--CONTACT ASSEMBLY,ELECTRICALNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 22, 2026Lockheed Martin Corporation$30K59--TRANSFORMER,POWERMateriality: <0.01% of $LMT revenue (Low) SEC
  • May 28, 2026BOEING DISTRIBUTION, INC.$155K59--CONTACT ASSEMBLY,ELMateriality: <0.01% of $BA revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jan 29, 2026ASSOCIATED AIRCRAFT MANUFACTURING & SALES, INC.$455K59--CAPACITOR ASSEMBLYNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 16, 2025CHAMPION AEROSPACE LLC$30K59--TRANSFORMER,POWERMateriality: <0.01% of $TDG revenue (Low) SEC
  • Sep 16, 2025TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC$64K59--CAPACITOR,FIXED,PAPNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 10, 2025AEROCONTROLEX GROUP, INC.$51K59--CORE,ELECTROMAGNETIMateriality: <0.01% of $TDG revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jul 8, 2025PRIDE ELECTRONICS INC$33K59--DELAY LINENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 30, 2025DIAGNOSTIC SOLUTIONS INTERNATIONAL LLC$41K59--CHARGE AMP PROGRAMMNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 12, 2025BOEING DISTRIBUTION, INC.$28K59--RESISTOR,THERMALMateriality: <0.01% of $BA revenue (Low) SEC

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $358K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.