Sources SoughtPosted Feb 25, 2026·Responses due Mar 19, 2026

Operation and Maintenance of the Wastewater Treatment Plant and Incinerator Plant to Include Various Related Equipment at U.S. Commander Fleet Activities Yokosuka (CFAY), Japan

NAVFAC (Naval Facilities Engineering) · NAVFACSYSCOM FAR EAST

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
561210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N4008426R1011
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Z1ND
Place
Not stated
Contact
Yuka Kondo (yuka.kondo.ln@us.navy.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N4008426R1011 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Feb 25, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Feb 25, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jul 23, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 23, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Jul 15, 2026 to Jan 13, 2027, middle of the range Aug 5, 2026.
Measured from 13 past early notices at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 561210 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Feb 25, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

This is a Sources Sought announcement for THE PURPOSES OF MARKET RESEARCH ONLY in support of Operation and Maintenance of the Wastewater Treatment Plant and Incinerator Plant to Include Various Related Equipment at U.S. Commander Fleet Activities Yokosuka, Japan.

Who won similar work

10 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVFACSYSCOM FAR EAST), same NAICS 561210.

Single-winner award sizes (10): middle half $1.8M to $5.2M, median $3.4M; range $496K to $16.4M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
NIHON HIGHWAY SERVICE CO.,LTD.2$4.9MMay 12, 2025
DIAMOND PROJECT CO., LTD.2$2.3MMay 26, 2026
PAE DESIGN AND FACILITY MANAGEMENT Minato-ku JPN1$16.4MMar 2, 2026
CS ONE CO., LTD.1$7.6MDec 9, 2024
ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE CORPORATION1$5.5MSep 11, 2025
TOYO TRUST TOKKI CO.,LTD.1$4.1MJul 17, 2025
AIM ENGINEERING, K. K. Iwakuni JPN1$3.0MApr 1, 2025
NIKKAI CORPORATION1$2.1MJul 1, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.