Special NoticePosted Aug 19, 2026·Responses due Sep 16, 2026

MIL-DTL-46200, Cartridge, Impulse, M42A1 Assembly

NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers · NAVSEA HQ

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
928110
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0002426SN-56
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1377
Place
Not stated
Contact
Not stated
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0002426SN-56 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 19, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 30, 2026 to May 31, 2027, middle of the range Jan 19, 2027.
Measured from 3964 past early notices at Dept of the Navy that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 19, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The Naval Sea Systems Command (NAVSEA) intends to draft specifications and standards to accommodate a variety of design solutions and processes, and to encourage a broad vendor base. NAVSEA is preparing draft MIL-DTL-46200, Cartridge, Impulse, M42A1 Assembly. Copies of this document may be requested by sending an email to CommandStandards@navy.mil with the document number in the subject line and a brief message requesting a copy of the document. Please note that the review period ends 9/18/26. Those interested can check ASSIST Online at https://quicksearch.dla.mil/ for the final document when … (show all)

it has been completed. THIS IS NOT A SOLICITATION.

Who won similar work

1446 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $NOC31$3.2BOct 9, 2026
RAYTHEON COMPANY · $RTX26$12.6BOct 8, 2026
Lockheed Martin Corporation · $LMT25$8.9BOct 7, 2026
ELECTRIC BOAT CORPORATION · $GD15$52.3BSep 30, 2026
L3 Technologies Inc. · $LHX15$1.1BOct 15, 2026
Rockwell Automation Inc. · $ROK15$3.1MOct 15, 2026
BAE SYSTEMS LAND & ARMAMENTS L.P.14$670.0MSep 30, 2026
UNITED RENTALS (NORTH AMERICA), INC.13$12.5MSep 24, 2026
RIX INDUSTRIES Benicia CA 94510 USA13$1.4MMay 19, 2026
Delphinus Engineering LLC10$3.9B + 1 sharedSep 24, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 3 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (35 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $1.8M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 6 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 13 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.