SolicitationPosted Aug 12, 2026·Responses due Sep 3, 2026

LINING PAD, BHD

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336415
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0010426QAD03
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
1440
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 7176055834 (AMANDA.R.HAYWARD.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0010426QAD03 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 4, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 4, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 12, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 21, 2026 to Mar 14, 2027, middle of the range Nov 16, 2026.
Measured from 4471 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 4, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

CONTACT INFORMATION|4|N97113|FA|771-229-0460|amanda.r.hayward.civ@us.navy.mil| ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996)|2||| STOP-WORK ORDER (AUG 1989)|1|| GENERAL INFORMATION-FOB-DESTINATION|1|B| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|Invoice and Receiving Report (Combo)|Inspection / Acceptance Point: Source|TBD|N00104|TBD|TBD|SEE SCHEDULE|TBD|N/A|N/A|TBD|N/A|N/A|N/A|N/A|navsupwawf.wss.ftc@navy.mil| NOTE FOR CONTRACTOR/ADMINISTRATIVE CONTRACTING OFFICER|3|||| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACT… (show all)

OR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| NOTICE OF CYBERSECURITY MATURITY MODEL CERTIFICATION LEVEL REQUIREMENTS (NOV 2025))|1|| NOTICE OF TOTAL SMALL BUSINESS SET-ASIDE (DEV 2026-O0037)(FEB 2026)|1|| SECURITY PROHIBITIONS AND EXCLUSIONS (CLASS DEVIATION 2026-O0025)(FEB 2026)|7|||||||| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (DEVIATION 2026-O0043)(FEB 2026))|13|||||||||||||| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PERPARDENESS, AND ENRGY PROGAM USE (APRIL 2008))|2||X| NOTE: This is a shelf life item (Y UU). Please ensure your material can meet this requirement prior to quoting. TO VIEW THE DRAWINGS: Go to www.sam.gov Click: Contract Opportunities and enter the solicitation number. This gives access to the Electronic Solicitation. Drawings can be viewed or downloaded. GOVERNMENT SOURCE INSPECTION per FAR 52.246-2 IS REQUIRED. DELIVERY 90 DAYS. All contractual documents (i.e. contracts, purchase orders, task orders,delivery orders and modifications) related to the instant procurement areconsidered to be "issued" by the Government when copies are either depositedin the mail, transmitted by facsimile, or sent by other electronic commercemethods, such as email. The Government's acceptance of the contractor'sproposal constitutes bilateral agreement to "issue" contractual documents asdetailed herein. \ 1. SCOPE 1.1 This contract/purchase order contains the requirements for manufacture of the LINING PAD, BHD . 2. APPLICABLE DOCUMENTS 2.1 Applicable Documents - The document(s) listed below form a part of this contract/purchase order including modifications or exclusions. 2.1.1 Documents, drawings, and publications supplied are listed under "Drawing Number". These items should be retained until an award is made. 2.1.2 "Document References" listed below must be obtained by the Contractor. Ordering information is included as an attachment to this contract/purchase order. 2.1.3 The "Document Changes" section provides supersessions/changes to referenced documents. 2.2 Order of Precedence - In the event of a conflict between the text of this contract/purchase order and the references and/or drawings cited herein, the drawings shall take precedence. Nothing in this contract/purchase order, however, shall supersede applicable laws and regulations unless a specific exemption has been obtained. DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0000.A | 4|49998|0018500 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0000.B | 3|49998|0021965 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0000.C | 2|49998|0024872 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0000.COV | 4|49998|0038973 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0000.D | 1|49998|0026986 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0000.II | 4|49998|0015689 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0000.III | -|49998|0026790 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0000.IV | -|49998|0008318 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0000.V | -|49998|0037946 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0001.1 | -|49998|0039238 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0001.2 | -|49998|0024017 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0002.1 | 2|49998|0019410 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0003.1 | 1|49998|0028858 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0003.2 | -|49998|0028844 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0003.3 | -|49998|0031180 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0003.4 | -|49998|0032024 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0003.5 | -|49998|0012193 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0004.1 | 4|49998|0027622 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0004.2 | -|49998|0021502 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0004.3 | -|49998|0015474 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0005.1 | 1|49998|0028854 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0005.2 | -|49998|0033261 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0005.3 | -|49998|0035235 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0005.4 | 2|49998|0036465 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0005.5 | 2|49998|0021294 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0005.5A1 | -|49998|0012105 DRAWING DATA=56293 |53711| 4|OD |D|0005.5A2 | 2|49998|0061537 DRAWING DATA=5945465 |53711| A| |D|0001 | A|49998|0142400 DRAWING DATA=5945465-F2568 |53711| -|1N |D|0001 | -|49998|0077907 DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-R-6855 | | |E |010615|A| | |1 DOCUMENT REF DATA=ASME-Y14.5M | | | |940313|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-DTL-31000 | | |C |040709|A| | | DOCUMENT CHANGE DATA=ANSI-Y14.5 |ASME-Y14.5M DOCUMENT CHANGE DATA=DOD-D-1000 |MIL-DTL-31000 3. REQUIREMENTS 3.1 Manufacturing and Design - The LINING PAD, BHD furnished under this contract/purchase order shall meet the material and physical requirements as specified ;on drawing 5945465-001 cage 53711; . 3.2 Marking - Unless marking requirements are specified by a document or drawing cited in this solicitation all items delivered under this contract/purchase order shall be marked and identified in accordance with the applicable Military Standards and Specifications as follows: Mechanical Parts, Assemblies and Equipments - MIL-STD-130 Electrical and Electronic Parts - MIL-STD-1285, Method 1. Electrical and Electronic Parts and Assemblies not covered by MIL-STD-1285-use MIL-STD-130. Electronic Equipment - MIL-STD-454 Requirement Number 67. Electrical Equipment - MIL-P-15024/5 (SHIPS) 3.3 Configuration Control - MIL-STD-973 entitled "Configuration Management", Paragraph 5.4.8, Configuration Control (Short Form Procedure), is hereby incorporated. The Contractor shall submit all Engineering Change Proposals in accordance with MIL-STD-973, Paragraph 5.4.8.2 and Appendix D. Requests for Deviations shall be processed in accordance with MIL-STD-973, Paragraph 5.4.8.3 and Appendix E. Requests for Waivers shall be processed in accordance with MIL-STD-973, Paragraph 5.4.8.4 and Appendix E. (Original and two copies shall be submitted to Contracting Officer, NAVICP-MECH, P. O. Box 2020, Mechanicsburg Pa. 17055-0788.) 3.4 SHELF LIFE REQUIREMENT - The following is excerpts from DOD 4140.27-M Shelf Life Management Manual. This requirement is mandated by MIL-STD-129P referenced under the Preservation, Packing and Marking portion of this TDP. 2-12. 85 Percent SHELF-LIFE REMAINING REQUIREMENT APPLICABLE TO ACQUISITION/PROCUREMENT A. Acquisition/procurement documentation shall specify that shelf-life items/material will have not less than 85 percent (allowing for rounding to whole months) of shelf-life remaining at time of receipt by the first Government activity. Any delivery from a contractor not having at least 85 percent shelf-life remaining shall normally be considered non-conforming. Refer to Appendix E of this Manual to determine the amount of time that 85% equates to in terms of remaining shelf life for Type I or Type II shelf-life codes. B. In supporting imminent use or consumption, the 85% shelf-life remaining on receipt by first Government activity may be modified or adjusted as deemed prudent at the discretion of PMs and IMMs, when support alternative arrangements such as EC, PV, DVD or local purchase are effected. Use of support alternatives for shipment/delivery to storage facilities as stock will conform to the 85% rule. 2-13. CONTRACTOR MARKING. Shelf life items will be marked for identification and control. Markings, shown below the item identification data are required on all units, intermediate, and exterior packs or unpacked items, shall be per MIL STD 129, MIL-STD-130, MIL STD 290 (FSC 9150 only), or FED STD 123, (references (m) through (p)) respectively, and will include the

Who won similar work

34 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command)), same industry group (NAICS 3364).

Single-winner award sizes (34): middle half $354K to $4.4M, median $835K; range $9K to $2.9B.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Raytheon Company · $RTX · $68.9B7$611.7MApr 30, 2026
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $NOC · $39.3B3$3.4MDec 1, 2025
SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION · $LMT · $67.6B3$880KApr 14, 2026
HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC. · $HON · $33.0B2$92.6MFeb 12, 2025
S & K Aerospace, LLC2$59.2MApr 8, 2026
Synovix, Inc.2$48.8MApr 23, 2026
PARKER-HANNIFIN CORPORATION · $PH · $19.9B2$19.6MMay 12, 2026
GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY · $GE · $35.3B1$2.9BSep 9, 2026
SURMET CORP1$48.0MMar 28, 2025
Moog Military Aircraft LLC1$25.9MMay 18, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 34 past awards, $835K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $NOC reported $39.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 34 past awards, $835K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LMT reported $67.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 34 past awards, $835K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $HON reported $33.0B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 34 past awards, $835K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $PH reported $19.9B revenue in FY2026. The median single-winner award in these 34 past awards, $835K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $GE reported $35.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 34 past awards, $835K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 3 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (35 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $1.6M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 6 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 11 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.