Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Apr 6, 2026·Original deadline passed (Apr 17). See latest amendment for current deadline.
30--CYLINDER ASSEMBLY,A
DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME
In plain words
DLA Land and Maritime wants bids for "CYLINDER ASSEMBLY,A". The original due date (Apr 17, 2026) has passed; check the latest amendment for the current one. In the last 2 years, similar work went to 10 or more companies, usually for about $122K per award. An award could come any day: the usual time to award has passed.
Put together from the facts on this page; the details and sources are below.
Stage
Open solicitation
NAICSThe industry code for the work being bought (for example 336611 is ship building and repair). It is how agencies and companies sort work by type.
336320
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7L126T323T
Set-asideWhether only certain businesses may bid, such as small businesses, women-owned or veteran-owned firms. "None stated" means anyone may bid.
None stated
PSCThe product or service code: what exactly is being bought, more specific than the industry code.
30
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.
Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.
What the notice says
Proposed procurement for NSN 3040012578554 CYLINDER ASSEMBLY,A: Line 0001 Qty 2 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0368 DAYS ADO Approved source is 09176 H1489A. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.
Who won similar work
14 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND AND MARITIME), same product/service code (PSC) 30 and NAICS 336320.
Single-winner award sizes (14): middle half $53K to $338K, median $122K; range $26K to $800K.
Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.
Investor context
$AIR reported $3.5B revenue (12 months to Aug 31, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 14 past awards, $122K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.
Latest awards
Aug 27, 2026AAR SUPPLY CHAIN, INC$300K30--CYLINDER,ACTUATING,Materiality: <0.01% of $AIR revenue (Low)How big this award is next to the company's revenue over the last 12 months: Low under 1%, Medium 1-5%, High 5% or more. Award amount divided by revenue from the company's SEC filings. Here: $300K award ÷ $3.5B revenue, 12 months to Aug 31, 2026 (SEC 10-Q).SEC
Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.
Competitive landscape
For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.
0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
$70K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.
0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.
1 of the past winners are listed companies
0 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.
Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.
Apr 30, 2026JERED LLC$471K30--ACTUATOR,MECHANICALNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
Mar 31, 2026ARTEX TRUCK CENTER INC$350K30--GEAR,SPURNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
Jan 22, 2026RC INDUSTRIES, INC$35K30--HOUSING,MECHANICALNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
Sep 8, 2025BETA ENGINEERING, INC.$26K30--BRACKET,EYE,NONROTANo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
Jun 25, 2025AAR SUPPLY CHAIN, INC$800K30--CYLINDER,ACTUATING,Materiality: 0.02% of $AIR revenue (Low)How big this award is next to the company's revenue over the last 12 months: Low under 1%, Medium 1-5%, High 5% or more. Award amount divided by revenue from the company's SEC filings. Here: $800K award ÷ $3.5B revenue, 12 months to Aug 31, 2026 (SEC 10-Q).SEC
May 30, 2025CAVANAUGH GOVERNMENT GROUP, LLC$250K30--SHAFT,SHOULDEREDNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
May 1, 2025Avalon Mfg, Inc$28K30--LEVER,REMOTE CONTRONo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)