Pre-solicitationPosted Apr 13, 2026·Responses due May 15, 2026

Y1NZ--580-23-108 Upgrade Sewer Distribution System 2nd 6th FL B100

Veterans Affairs · 256-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 16 (36C256)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
237110
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25626R0035
Set-aside
Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB) Set-Aside (FAR 19.14)
PSC
Y1NZ
Place
Not stated
Contact
Tabitha K Contreras (tabitha.contreras@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25626R0035 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Apr 13, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
  • Apr 13, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 28, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 28, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • May 12, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • May 14, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Jun 29, 2026
    Award Notice
    BRISTON CONSTRUCTION, LLC · $10.0M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Page 4 of 4 THIS OPPORTUNITY IS AVAILABLE ONLY TO SERVICE-DISABLED VETERAN-OWNED SMALL BUSINESSES. The Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center (MEDVAMC) in Houston, Texas, has a requirement titled "Upgrade Sewer Distribution System for project number 580-23-108, per issue for construction Drawings and Specifications. This acquisition will be solicited pursuant to the Veterans' First Public Law 109-461 as a 100% Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business Set-Aside (SDVOSB). At least 15 percent of the cost of the contract performance incurred for personnel shall be spent on the concern's employe… (show all)

es or the employees of other eligible SDVOSB concerns. Please do not send questions to this notice as it is only a Pre-Solicitation Notice. Questions will be accepted only after the solicitation has been published. A Firm-Fixed Price construction contract award is anticipated. Contractor shall furnish all supervision, labor, material, tools, and equipment to replace sewer lines on Floors 2-6 in Building 100. Work includes general construction, demolition, architectural, plumbing, fire protection, and certain other items as required by provided construction documents. The period of performance will be 730 calendar days from the Notice to Proceed. Solicitation documents, including specifications and drawings, will be available electronically on or about April 28, 2026, on this website. Hard copies will not be mailed. The solicitation will be issued as a Request for Proposals (RFP). INTERESTED PARTIES ARE STRONGLY ENCOURAGED TO REGISTER TO RECEIVE NOTIFICATION OF ACTIONS INCLUDING POSTING OF THE SOLICITATION AND ANY AMENDMENTS. ADDITIONALLY, OFFERORS ARE ADVISED TO CHECK THE SITE FREQUENTLY AS THEY ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR OBTAINING AMENDMENTS TO THE SOLICITATION NOTICE. A 75-day proposal acceptance period will be required. A bid bond must be submitted with the proposal. Performance and Payment bonds will be required from the contractor receiving the award. The magnitude of construction is between $5,000,000 and $10,000,000. North American Industrial Classification Standard (NAICS) code assigned to this construction project is 237110 with a small business size standard of $45 million in average annual receipts for the past three (3) years. Offerors shall be registered with SBA VetCert at Veteran Small Business Certification (sba.gov), in System for Award Management (SAM) database at www.sam.gov and have completed online Representations and Certifications prior to the solicitation due date. Offerors shall be registered with the NAICS code assigned to this acquisition in VetCert.

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Veterans Affairs), same product/service code (PSC) Y1NZ.

Single-winner award sizes (7): middle half $1.6M to $4.7M, median $3.0M; range $89K to $15.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Billy W. Jarrett Construction Company1$15.3MAug 5, 2025
DRI, Inc1$5.9MSep 3, 2026
PREFERRED COMMERCIAL CONTRACTING, INC1$3.5MJun 12, 2026
JUNOT GROUP, LLC1$3.0MOct 27, 2025
MGI, INC.1$1.7MApr 20, 2026
VALOR CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT, LLC1$1.6MAug 5, 2026
NATIONAL PROJECT MANAGEMENT LLC1$89KJun 23, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.